Junior Pan American Championships

Santiago, Chile

Aug. 21 - 28, 2021

To keep all athletes, coaches, staff and volunteers safe during this international event through the pandemic, no spectators will be allowed in attendance.

Seven nations will gather at Club Deportivo Manquehue in Santiago, Chile for the Junior Pan American Championships (JPAC) from August 21 to 29. This junior men's and women's event is a qualifier for the 2021 FIH Hockey Junior World Cup.

About JPAC:

The Junior Pan American Championship is an international junior field hockey competition for men and women organized by the Pan American Hockey Federation (PAHF). Typically for under 21 athletes, this edition's age limit was moved to under 22, to accommodate the pause in competition due to the pandemic.

The tournament started in 1978 for the men and 1988 for the women. 

In the men's competition, Argentina has won the competition every year. For the women's, Argentina won seven and USA won once.

The top two men's teams and top three women's teams will qualify for the 2021 FIH Junior Hockey World Cup.

Men's History:

2021 Santiago, Chile        
2016 Toronto, Canada Argentina Canada Chile USA
2012 Guadalajara, Mexico Argentina Canada Chile USA
2008 Port of Spain, Trinidad Argentina Chile USA Canada
2005 Havana, Cuba Argentina Chile Mexico USA
2000 Santiago, Chile Argentina Chile Canada USA
1996 Bridgetown, Barbados Argentina Cuba Canada Chile
1992 Havana, Cuba Argentina Cuba Canada Chile
1988 Port of Spain, Trinidad Argentina Cuba Canada Chile
1985 Orlando, USA Argentina Canada Chile USA
1981 Santiago, Chile Argentina Canada Chile USA
1978 Mexico City, Mexico Argentina Chile Canada Mexico

Women's History:

2021 Santiago, Chile        
2016 Tacarigua, Trinidad & Tobago Argentina USA Chile Canada
2012 Guadalajara, Mexico Argentina Canada USA Chile
2008 Mexico City, Mexico USA Chile Argentina Mexico
2005 Puerto Rico Argentina USA Chile Canada
2000 Bridgetown, Barbados Argentina USA Canada Chile
1997 Santiago, Chile Argentina Canada USA Chile
1992 Caracas, Venezuela Argentina Trinidad Canada USA
1988 Buenos Aires, Argentina Argentina USA Chile Uruguay