USA Diving Features USA Diving Announces...

USA Diving Announces 2020 High Performance Squads

By USA Diving | March 05, 2020, 11:24 a.m. (ET)

USA Diving has announced the 91 athletes who have qualified to be part of the 2020 USA Diving High Performance Squad. This program was built to help USA Diving’s athletes achieve their best and to create a clear path for developing athletes who aspire to have international and Olympic success.


The High Performance Squad consists of three tiers, with the third tier being divided into a Junior and Senior tier, which athletes have qualified for based on scores at designated competitions throughout the previous calendar year. USA Diving will offer each selected athlete support based on their level of accomplishment. Being a member of the High Performance Squad does not provide automatic access to international competitions or the Olympics, as those opportunities must be earned according to a clearly defined selection process open to all USA Diving athletes.


“Looking at the athletes selected to be a part of the 2020 High Performance squad, I am extremely proud of not only the depth of talent we have, but also the mix of old faces with new names,” said Dan Laak, High Performance Director for USA Diving, “As we set our sights on the Olympic Games, Tokyo 2020 and beyond, these divers are the future of our sport. This High Performance Squad is only part of the story. Elite athletes don’t start out as elite, they are developed through our clubs and fantastic coaches throughout the country, and we are happy to come alongside them and help carve out that pathway from grassroots to Olympic Champions.”


The 2020 USA Diving High Performance Squad is as follows:


Tier One:




Hometown/ Club or Collegiate Affiliation

Alison Gibson

Austin, TX/ University of Texas

Amy Magana

Indianapolis, IN/ Indiana International School of Diving

Andrew Capobianco

Holly Springs, NC/ Indiana University

Ben Bramley

Wellesley, MA/ Purdue University

Brandon Loschiavo

Huntington Beach, CA/ Purdue University

Briadam Herrera

Miami, FL/ Miami Diving

Brooke Schultz

Fayettville, AR/ University of Arkansas

Carolina Sculti

Rye, NY/ Stanford University

David Boudia

Lafayette, IN/ Purdue Diving

David Dinsmore

New Albany, OH/ University of Miami

Delaney Schnell

Tucson, AZ/ University of Arizona

Emma Ivory-Ganja

The Woodlands, TX/ Johansen Diving Academy

Jessica Parratto

Dover, NH/ Johansen Diving Academy

Jordan Windle

Fort Lauderdale, FL/ University of Texas

Kassidy Cook

The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy

Katrina Young

Shoreline, WA/ Tomahawk Diving Club

Kristen Hayden

Hillsborough, NJ/ University of Minnesota

Krysta Palmer

Carson City, NV/ Nevada Diving Club

Maria Coburn

Round Rock, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy

Michael Hixon

Amherst, MA/ Johansen Diving Academy

Murphy Bromberg

Bexley, OH/ Longhorn Aquatics

Sam Pickens

Murrysville, PA/ City of Midland

Sarah Bacon

Indianapolis, IN/ University of Minnesota

Steele Johnson

Carmel, IN/ Purdue Diving

Tarrin Gilliland

Liberty Hill, TX/ City of Midland


Tier Two:




Hometown/ Club or Collegiate Affiliation

Abigail Knapton

Omaha, NE/ University of Nebraska

Hailey Hernandez

Southlake, TX/ GC Diving

Jordan Rzepka

Solon, OH/ Ohio State Diving Club

Lauren Reedy

Rochester Hills, MI/ NC Diving Club

Olivia Rosendahl

Los Angeles, CA/ Miami Diving

Zach Cooper

Greenwood, IN/ University of Miami


Tier Three:




Hometown/ Club Team or Collegiate Affiliation

Andrew Harness

Villa Park, CA/ University of Texas

Bridget O'Neil

Southlake, TX/ GC Diving

Chase Lane

Tallahassee, FL/ University of Kentucky

Conner Pruitt

Opelika, AL/ Auburn University

Conor Casey

Annandale, VA/ Stanford University

Daria Lenz

Altadena, CA/ Stanford University

Emily Bretscher

Knoxville, TN/ Purdue University

Emily Grund

Keller, TX/ University of North Carolina

Evan Moretti

Scarsdale, NY/ New York Dive Club

Grayson Campbell

Vienna, VA/ University of Texas

Greg Duncan

Oakton, VA/ Purdue University

Jacob Cornish

Honolulu, HI/ University of Texas

Jacob Fielding

Los Angeles, CA/ The Ohio State University

Jacob Siler

Knoxville, TN/ The Ohio State University

Jake Butler

Seal Beach, CA/ University of Minnesota

Janie Boyle

Orange, OH/ University of Texas

Joey Cifelli

Chicago Heights, IL/ Trojan Dive Club

Jordan Skilken

Gahanna, OH/ University of Texas

Joseph Canova

Gaithersburg, MD/ The Ohio State University

Joshua Davidson

Tomball, TX/ Florida State University

Kyndal Knight

Stanley, NC/ University of Kentucky

Lyle Yost

Shaker Heights, OH/ The Ohio State University

Markie Hopkins

Mission Viejo, CA/ Northwestern University

Max Showalter

Oak Park, IL/ Trojan Dive Club

Maxwell Flory

Fairfax, VA/ University of Miami

Meghan O'Brien

Concord, MA/ University of Texas

Molly Fears

Plainfield, IN/ University of Louisvile

Mory Gould

Potomac, MD/ Indiana University

Noah Duperre

New Albany, OH/ Ohio State Diving Club

Noah Vigran

Cincinnati, OH/ Standford University

Sam Duncan

Oakton, VA/ Dominion Dive Club

Sydney Dusel

Naperville, IL/ University of Virginia




Hometown/ Club

Anne Fowler

Burke, VA/ Alexandria Dive Club

Avery Giese

San Clemente, CA/ Mission Viejo Nadadores

Avery Worobel

Boston, MA/ Duke Diving

Bennett Greene

Knoxville, TN/ Tennesee Aquatics Diving

Carson Tyler

Moultrie, GA/ Moss Farms Diving

Clayton Chaplin

Highlands Ranch, CO/ Mile High Dive Club

Daryn Wright

Plainfield, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving

Denny Gulia-Janovski

Lauderdale By the Sea, FL/ Miami Diving

Dominic Roberto

Solon, OH/ American Flyers Diving

Emilie Moore

Boca Raton, FL/ Coral Springs Diving

Harrison Nolan

Riverside, IL/ Windy City Diving

Isabel Gregersen

Arvada, CO/ Mile High Dive Club

Jack Matthews

Powell, OH/ Ohio State Diving Club

Joshua Hedberg

Noblesville, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving

Joshua Sollenberger

Fort Wayne, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving

Juliet Radich

Fort Lauderdale, FL/ Coral Springs Diving

Kamryn Wong

Flower Mound, TX/ GC Diving

Katerina Hoffman

Lincoln, NE/ Nebraska Diving Club

Kayla Jensen

The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy

Lauren Burch

The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy

Lily Witte

Dexter, MI/ Legacy Diving

Manuel Borowski

McLean, VA/ Montgomery Dive Club

Maxwell Miller

Conroe, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy

Maxwell Weinrich

Brookeville, MD/ Montgomery Dive Club

Nicholas Harris

Chester Springs, PA/ TNT Diving

Quinn Henninger

Denver, CO/ Mile High Dive Club

Sophia McAfee

San Marino, CA/ Trojan Dive Club

Tyler Downs

Baldwin, MO/ RipFest


Athlete Bios:

Tier One

Tier Two



To follow along with USA Diving athletes, follow USA Diving on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.


For media inquiries, please contact Kelly Fox at