USA Diving News Roster Named for FIN...

Roster Named for FINA Grand Prix Rostock

By USA Diving | Feb. 09, 2018, 11:01 a.m. (ET)

Eight divers will represent USA Diving at a FINA Grand Prix meet in Rostock, Germany from February 23-25.

The team will feature both experienced divers and promising young up-and-comers, with the roster including World Championships team members as well as divers who will be making their senior international debut.

2017 FINA World Championships team members Briadam Herrera (Miami, Fla./Miami Diving) and Krysta Palmer (Carson City, Nev./Nevada Dive Club) will compete in the individual 3-meter event in Rostock.

National champion Olivia Rosendahl (Los Angeles/Northwestern) will compete in the women’s 10-meter event, while Max Flory (Fairfax, Va./Dominion Dive Club) and Ben Bramley (Wellesley, Mass./Unattached) will dive in the men’s 10-meter contest. Bramley will also dive in the 3-meter event.

Three divers will make their senior international debut in Germany. Seventeen-year-old Carolina Sculti (Rye, N.Y./Marlins Diving) will pair with 15-year-old Anne Fowler (Burke, Va./Alexandria Dive Club) in the women’s synchronized 3-meter event after winning gold on that event at both the 2017 Junior Pan American Championship and the 2017 USA Diving Winter National Championships. Fowler will also dive in the individual 3-meter event in Germany.

Fifteen-year-old Sophia McAfee (San Marino, Calif./Trojan Dive Club) will compete with Rosendahl in women’s synchronized 10-meter after the duo won that event at the 2017 USA Diving Winter National Championships. McAfee will also join Rosendahl in the individual 10-meter contest.

Stephanie Sutton (Dominion Dive Club) and Dylan Korn (Marlins Dive Club) will coach the team.

Related Athletes

head shot

Briadam Herrera

head shot

Krysta Palmer

head shot

Olivia Rosendahl

head shot

Max Flory

head shot

Ben Bramley

head shot

Carolina Sculti

head shot

Anne Fowler

head shot

Sophie McAfee