USA Diving News 2017 World Champions...

2017 World Championships Individual Trials Preview: Women's 10-meter

By USA Diving | May 15, 2017, 2:40 p.m. (ET)

The women’s 10-meter event at the 2017 World Championships Individual Trials, to be held in Indianapolis, May 19-21, promises to be drama-filled as three Olympians pace a field of 12 athletes looking to add an additional event or secure a spot in Budapest. Here are the details for women’s platform.

Divers: Tarrin Gilliland (City of Midland), Kristen Hayden (Club Wolverine Diving), Johanna Holloway (Moss Farms Diving), Mya Kraeger (Unattached), Daria Lenz (Unattached), Amy Cozad Magaña (The Indiana International School of Diving), Alessandra Murphy (Club Wolverine Diving), Jessica Parratto (TriSynerG Diving Academy), Olivia Rosendahl (Unattached), Delaney Schnell (Unattached), Alexis Vincent (Purdue University), Katrina Young (Unattached)

Olympians: Cozad Magaña, Parratto, Young

2017 High Performance Squad Tier 1 (not including Olympians): Gilliland, Schnell

2017 High Performance Squad Tier 2: Holloway, Kraeger, Rosendahl


  •  Preliminary: Friday, May 19, 10:00 a.m.
  •  Semifinal: Friday, May 19, 5:00 p.m.
  •  Final: Sunday, May 21, 11:00 a.m.

 *Times are subject to change

Number of divers with DD of 15.2+ needed for Budapest (14th place in semifinal at Rio 2016 Olympic Games): 7

  • Magaña (16.30)
  • Parratto (16.30)
  • Schnell (15.90)
  • Young (15.90)
  • Holloway (15.60)
  • Gilliland (15.50)
  • Rosendahl (15.30)

Minimum cumulative score needed for Budapest: 885 (14th place in semifinal at Rio 2016 Olympic Games).

*All scores at the 2017 World Championships Individual Trials are cumulative.

Must-see dives:

Parratto: 207B (Back 3½ somersault pike), DD: 3.60

Cozad Magaña: 307C (Reverse 3½ somersault tuck), DD: 3.40

Following event: Men’s 3-meter

Keep an eye tomorrow as we preview the men’s 3-meter event.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram (@usa_diving) and Snapchat (usa_diving). More meet information can be found here.

Related Athletes

head shot

Tarrin Gilliland

head shot

Johanna Holloway

head shot

Mya Kraeger

head shot

Daria Lenz

head shot

Amy Cozad Magaña

head shot

Jessica Parratto

head shot

Olivia Rosendahl

head shot

Delaney Schnell

head shot

Katrina Young