USA Diving Features Six elected as athle...

Six elected as athlete representatives for 2017-2018

By USA Diving | Dec. 19, 2016, 1:55 p.m. (ET)

Six athletes have been elected to serve as USA Diving athlete representatives for 2017-2018.

There are 12 athlete representatives in all, with six – three men and three women – elected each year to serve a two-year term.

The athletes elected to serve for 2017-2018 are Joey Cifelli, David Dinsmore, Greg Duncan, Maggie Merriman, Lauren Reedy and Carolina Sculti. Ryan Hawkins and Olivia Rosendahl have been selected as alternates.

Also on the committee are Murphy Bromberg, Grayson Campbell, Alison Gibson, Cameron Thatcher, Jordan Windle, and Tori Wood, who were elected to serve for 2016-2017.

Athlete reps act as the voice for USA Diving athletes, serving on various committees within the organization and attending the annual convention each fall.