Four more teams qualify for Junior Nationals

Nov. 10, 2019, 6:17 p.m. (ET)

The first 2020 Junior Nationals berth qualifier came to a close today in Midland, Mich., with four more teams qualifying to the 2020 Juniors in Eau Claire. Congrats to Team Jones, Team Thurston, Team Traxler and Team Wendling!

The second qualifier is Nov. 22-24 at Curl Mesabi in Eveleth, Minn., while the Centerville (Wis.) Curling Club hosts the final opportunity Dec. 13-15. To register for the upcoming qualifiers, go to

Qualified teams, 2020 Junior Nationals:


Team Farrell: Cora Farrell (Fairbanks, Alaska), Leah Yavarow (Bemidji, Minn.), Cait Flannery (Mankato, Minn.), Allison Howell (Solon, Ohio), Rebecca Miles (Duluth, Minn.)

Team Jones: Samantha Jones (Endeavor, Wis.), Abigail Marquardt (Poynette, Wis.), Elizabeth Vorpahl (Portage, Wis.), Anna Armstrong (Appleton, Wis.)

Team Strouse: Delaney Strouse (Midland, Mich.), Sydney Mullaney (Concord, Mass.), Susan Dudt (Malvern, Pa.), Rebecca Rodgers (Leyden, Mass.)

Team Traxler: Ariel Traxler (Fairbanks, Alaska), Elizabeth Janiak (Nashua, N.H.), Katherine Gourianova (Potomac, Md.), Elizabeth Cousins (Medfield, Mass.)


Team Sinnett: Chase Sinnett (Medfield, Mass.), Sam Strouse (Midland, Mich.), Eli Clawson (Clarksville, Md.), Ethan Sampson (Edmore, N.D.), Trevor Marquardt (Poynette, Wis.)

Team Thurston: Coleman Thurston (Poynette, Wis.), Connor Kauffman (Lynnwood, Wash.), Nick Soto (Midland, Mich.), Jake Thurston (Poynette, Wis.), Hans Nielsen (Stevens Point, Wis.)

Team Violette: Luc Violette (Lake Stevens, Wash.), Graem Fenson (Bemidji, Minn.), Ben Richardson (Cleveland, Ohio), Riley Fenson (Bemidji, Minn.), Jon Harstad (Duluth, Minn.)

Team Wendling: Wes Wendling (Wausau, Wis.), John Wilkerson (Kronenwetter, Wis.), Mitchell Armstrong (Appleton, Wis.), Jackson Armstrong (Appleton, Wis.), Christopher Kirsch (Wausau, Wis.)