USA Curling Features National Wheelchair ...

National Wheelchair Curling Team confirmed

By Terry L. Davis | July 08, 2019, 5:04 p.m. (ET)


July 8, 2019


Toyota USA Curling National Team confirmed


(STEVENS POINT, Wis.) – The 2019-20 Toyota USA Curling National Team was determined over the weekend at the National Wheelchair Team Selection Trials in Blaine, Minn.


Twelve athletes competed for spots on the eight-person national team July 6-7 at the Four Seasons Curling Club. After two days of competition, athletes selected to the national team for the upcoming season include Steve Emt (Hebron, Conn.), Bobby Faircloth (Matthews, N.C.), Meghan Lino (East Falmouth, Mass.), David Samsa (Suamico, Wis.), Matthew Thums (Weston, Wis.), Oyuna Uranchimeg (Burnsville, Minn.), Ken White (Sutton, Mass.), and Pam Wilson (Westminster, Colo.).


The final five athletes selected to represent the United States at the upcoming 2020 World Wheelchair B Championship are Emt, Lino, Samsa, Thums, and Wilson. The U.S. will fight for a berth to the 2020 World Wheelchair Championship at the B Championship, which will take place Nov. 27-Dec. 2 in Lohja, Finland. The U.S. finished 11th at the 2019 World Wheelchair Championship and was relegated to the B Championship where the final three berths to the 2020 World Wheelchair Championship in Switzerland will be available.


The Toyota USA Curling National Team will take part in training camps and competitions in the coming months. Follow their journey at


USA Curling is sponsored by AtomOS, CryoMAX 8-Hour Cold Pack, Franklin Group, ISS (Ice, Sports & Solar), Sitrin, Thorne, Toyota, and Twin Cities Orthopedics, and is partnered with Brakebush, Laurie Artiss Ltd. – The Pin People, United Airlines, 12th End Sports Network, IHG, and CurlingZone.




For more information: Terry Davis, Director of Communications,, 608-338-9900 (mobile).

Related Athletes

head shot

Stephen Emt

head shot

Meghan Lino

head shot

David Samsa

head shot

Matthew Thums

head shot

Pamela Wilson