USA Curling Features Junior High Performa...

Junior High Performance Program selections for upcoming season announced

April 29, 2019, 9:59 a.m. (ET)

Junior HPP athlete selections for the 2019-20 season


Six athletes have been selected to join the current pool of Junior High Performance Program (HPP) athletes. The six include Susan Dudt (Malvern, Pa.), Sydney Mullaney (Concord, Mass.), Rebecca Rodgers (Leyden, Mass.), Ethan Sampson (Edmore, N.D.), Delaney Strouse (Midland, Mich.), and Sam Strouse (Midland, Mich.).


Dudt, Mullaney, Rodgers and Strouse will combine to form a new junior women’s team, and current Junior HPP athletes Cora Farrell, Cait Flannery, Allison Howell, Rebecca Miles, and Leah Yavarow will combine to form the second junior women’s team.


On the men’s side, Sampson and Strouse will join the team of Eli Clawson, Trevor Marquardt, and Chase Sinnett, while Jon Harstad moves over to play with Graem Fenson, Riley Fenson, Ben Richardson, and Luc Violette.


We also say goodbye to Jenna Burchesky, Annmarie Dubberstein, Lexi Lanigan, and Andrew Stopera who conclude very successful junior careers.


This year 23 well-qualified applicants expressed a desire to join the Junior High Performance Program.  The high quality of these applicants is a testament to the dedication that juniors are making to competitive curling. While the pool of quality athletes makes the selection process more challenging, it’s an encouraging sign of a bright future for USA Curling.

Related Athletes

head shot

Susan Dudt

head shot

Sydney Mullaney

head shot

Rebecca Rodgers

head shot

Ethan Sampson

head shot

Sam Strouse

head shot

Delaney Strouse