Jared Allen team set to compete for Nationals berth

By Terry L. Davis | Dec. 07, 2018, 10:55 a.m. (ET)

NFL Pro Bowler Jared Allen's next curling competition will be the Men's Challenge Round where berths to the 2019 National Championships are up for grabs. Sixteen men's teams will compete for the four available berths Jan. 2-6 at the Four Seasons Curling Club in Blaine, Minn.

Competing men's teams: Kevin Kakela, Craig Nicko, Jared Allen, Sean Beighton, Steve Birklid, Todd Birr, Daniel Brown, Jed Brundidge, Brandon Corbett, Clayton Griffin, Stephen Imes, Michael Siggins, Chase Sinnett, Jason Smith, Darryl Sobering, and Nick Steinhaus.

The Women's Challenge Round will include teams skipped by Annmarie Dubberstein, Cait Flannery, Ann Podoll, Melissa Runing, Kim Rhyme, Ariel Traxler and Sarah Walsh. Three berths are available at the women's event Jan. 3-6 at the Itasca CC in Grand Rapids, Minn.

Click here to download a PDF with the rosters of the competing teams.

(photo courtesy of Ben Harper, WDIO)