The wheelchair curling program began in the U.S. in the 1990s. The sport relies upon skill and strategy with minor rules modifications from the original sport.

The World Wheelchair Championship began in 2002 and the sport was included as a medal sport in the Paralympic Winter Games for the first time in 2006. 

2016-17 national team members: Steve Emt, Jimmy Joseph, Penny Greely, Kirk Black, Justin Marshall, Meghan Lino, Pam Wilson, Matthew Thums



Proud sponsors of USA Curling's wheelchair curling national program