Wheelchair National Team

Wheelchair Curling National Team

2019 National Team

Congratulations to the 8 athletes who were named to the national team for the 2018-19 season: Steve  Emt (Hebron, Conn.), Meghan Lino (East Falmouth, Mass.), Matthew Thums (Wausau, Wis.), Pam Wilson (Westminster, Colo.), Oyuna Uranchimeg (Burnsville, Minn.), Shawn Sadowski (Portage, Wis.), David Samsa (Suamico, Wis.), and Ken White (Sutton, Mass.). 

Main program contacts:

The wheelchair curling program began in the U.S. in the 1990s. The sport relies upon skill and strategy with minor rules modifications from the original sport.

The World Wheelchair Championship began in 2002 and the sport was included as a medal sport in the Paralympic Winter Games for the first time in 2006.

The National Wheelchair Curling Team is sponsored by: Brakebush, Ki Mobility & Sitrin