Year  Site  Gold  Skip  Silver  Bronze  USA 
2019  Liverpool, Canada CAN  Tyler Tardi SUI SCO 5th
2018  Aberdeen, Scotland CAN  Tyler Tardi SCO SUI 4th
2017  Gangneung, South Korea KOR  Lee Ki Jeong USA NOR 2nd
2016  Taarnby, Denmark SCO  Bruce Mouat USA CAN 2nd
2015  Tallinn, Estonia  CAN  Braden Calvert  SUI SCO 5th
2014  Flims, Switzerland  SUI  Retto Keller  SCO  NOR 9th
2013  Sochi, Russia  SCO  Kyle Smith  RUS  CAN  7th 
2012  Ostersund, Sweden  CAN  Brendan Bottcher  SWE  SCO  5th
2011  Perth, Scotland  SWE  Kristian Lindstrom SUI  SCO  6th 
2010  Flims, Switzerland  SUI  Peter de Cruz  SCO  CAN  9th 
2009  Vancouver, Canada  DEN  Rasmus Stjerne  CAN  USA  3rd 
2008  Ostersund, Sweden  USA  Chris Plys  SWE  CAN  1st 
2007  Eveleth, MN, USA  CAN  Charley Thomas  SWE  SUI  5th 
2006  Jeonju, South Korea  CAN  Charley Thomas  SWE  SCO  8th 
2005  Pinerolo, Italy  CAN  Kyle George  SWE  SCO  4th 
2004  Trois Rivieres, Canada  SWE  Niklas Edin  SUI  SCO  -- 
2003  Flims, Switzerland  CAN  Steve Laycock  SWE  SUI  -- 
2002  Kelowna, Canada  CAN  David Hamblin  NOR  SCO  8th 
2001  Ogden, UT, USA  CAN  Brad Gushue  DEN  USA  3rd 
2000  Geising, Germany  CAN  Brad Kuhn  SUI  GER  6th 
1999 Ostersund, Sweden  CAN  John Morris  SUI  USA  3rd 
1998  Thunder Bay, Canada  CAN  John Morris  SCO  SUI  5th 
1997  Karuizawa, Japan  SUI  Ralph Stoeckli  FIN  CAN  9th 
1996  Red Deer, Canada  SCO  James Dryburgh  SUI  GER  6th 
1995  Perth, Scotland  SCO  Tom Brewster  GER  CAN  5th 
1994  Sofia, Bulgaria  CAN  Colin Davison  GER  SUI/USA  3rd 
1993  Grindelwald, Switzerland  SCO  Craig Wilson  CAN  FRA/GER  9th 
1992  Oberstdorf, Germany  SUI  Stefan Heilmann  FRA  SWE/CAN  5th 
1991  Glasgow, Scotland  SCO  Alan McDougall  CAN  SUI/USA  3rd 
1990  Portage la Prairie, Canada  SUI  Stefan Traub  SCO  SWE  7th 
1989  Markham, Canada  SWE  Peja Lindholm  CAN  SUI  6th 
1988  Fussen, Germany  CAN  Jim Sullivan  SWE  NOR  5th 
1987  Victoria, Canada  SCO  Douglas Dryburgh  CAN  NOR  5th 
1986  Dartmouth, Canada  SCO  David Aitken  CAN  SWE  8th 
1985  Perth, Scotland  CAN  Bob Ursel  SUI  SCO  6th 
1984  Cornwall, Canada  USA  Al Edwards  SUI  SCO**  1st 
1983  Medicine Hat, Canada  CAN  John Base  NOR  SCO  4th 
1982  Fredericton, Canada  SWE  Soren Grahn  CAN  CAN**  4th 
1981  Megeve, France  SCO  Peter Wilson  CAN  USA  3rd 
1980  Kitchener-Waterloo, Canada  SCO  Andrew McQuistin  CAN  SWE  4th 
1979  Moose Jaw, Canada  USA  Don Barcome Jr.   SCO  CAN  1st 
1978  Grindelwald, Switzerland  CAN  Paul Gowsell  SWE  (NA)  5th 
1977  Quebec City, Canada  CAN  Bill Jenkins  SWE  (NA)  3rd 
1976  Aviemore, Scotland  CAN  Paul Gowsell  SWE  (NA)  6th 
1975  East York, Canada  SWE  Jan Ullsten  CAN  (NA)  5th 

**Undefeated round robin teams earned first-round beys (no semifinal), meaning no bronze medal game was played.

The bronze medal game was introduced in 1979. It was discontinued in 1991, when dual bronze medals were awarded. The bronze-medal game was re-instituted in 1995. 

The U.S. men did not qualify for the World Juniors in 2003 or 2004.