The 2018 Olympic Winter Games will take place Feb. 9-25, 2018, in PyeongChang, South Korea. The curling events will be staged at the Gangneung Curling Centre in Gangneung, SK.

Ten men's and 10 women's teams as well as eight mixed doubles teams will compete in the 2018 Olympic Winter Games. For the men's and women's events, countries can accumulate Olympic qualification points based on results at the 2016 and 2017 World Championships. The top 7 in qualification points at the conclusion of the 2017 World Championships, plus South Korea as host, will automatically qualify for the 2018 Olympic Games. The final two men's and two women's teams will be determined at an Olympic Qualification Event, which will take place in December 2017 (dates, site to be announced).