The Judicial Committee will consist of five (5) members, one of which will be an athlete-elected representative, and none of whom will be current members of the Board. The other four (4) members will be elected by the Board. The chair of the Board will appoint the chair of the Judicial Committee from the five (5) members. At least one (1) member of the Judicial Committee will have legal training.

The term of the Judicial Committee members will be four (4) years. No committee member may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms.
The Judicial Committee will:
  • Generally administer and oversee all administrative grievances and right to compete matters filed with USCA;
  • Identify individuals who would be fair and impartial and who would have the qualifications and ability to serve on hearing panels;
  • Hear and render a decision, or appoint a panel to hear and render a decision, on grievances and disciplinary matters;
  • Hear and render a decision after hearing held pursuant to Section 5.6; and
  • Perform such other duties as assigned by the Board

Committee members: Kent Beadle (chairman), Pam Finch, Tabitha Peterson, Ron Kloth, David Russell