2008 Yonex/OCBC US Open Grand Prix Championships Finals Results

July 16, 2008, 1:44 p.m. (ET)

In the mixed doubles event, Halim Haryanto Ho / Yun (Grace) Peng (USA) defeated Mike Beres / Valerie Loker (Canada, #2 Seed) 21-13,21-16

In the women's singles event, Lili Zhou (USA) defeated Chloe Magee (Ireland) 23-21,21-16

In the men's singles event, Andrew Dabeka (Canada, #1 Seed) defeated Martin Bille Larsen (Denmark, #8 Seed) 21-14,21-9

In the women's doubles event, Li Ying Chang / Shih Chieh Hung (Chinese Taipei, #3/4 Seed) defeated Pei Ling Tsai / Chia Chen Yang (Chinese Taipei, #2 Seed) 21-19,21-14

In the men's doubles event, Howard Bach / Khan Bob Malaythong (USA, #1 Seed) defeated Halim Haryanto Ho / Raju Rai (USA) 21-14,21-19

Howard Bach, Khan Bob Malaythong, and Raju Rai will be representing the United States in the 2008 Olympic badminton competitions next month.

The 2008 Yonex / OCBC U.S. Open Grand Prix Badminton Championships is a Badminton World Federation World Grand Prix Event with $50,000 total prize money hosted by the Orange County Badminton Club.

The tournament is sanctioned by USA Badminton, the National Governing Body for the sport of badminton that operates under the auspice of the United States Olympic Committee. The 2008 U.S. Open Grand Prix Badminton Championships is sponsored by the title sponsor Yonex Corporation, and by Orange County Badminton Club and K & D Graphics.

Information, draws, & complete match results are available at tournamentsoftware.com: