The Junior Advisory Group (JAG) contributes to:

1. Assisting with site development for the Junior International Trials (JIT), and the other Junior Tournament sites at the regional level.

2. Providing in put and work the High Performance Advisory Group (HPAG) with regards to junior development.

3. Providing support for the national junior ranking system 

4. Identifying regional tournament venues, coordinate junior ranking tournament dates and support as well as guide the respective tournaments directors regarding junior tournament hosting requirements to ensure that the respective junior ranking tournaments in their regions were run smoothly   

5. Providing in put for the development of the USAB Junior Ranking Tournament Structure

6. Supporting coaching development (including the management of the Coach Pass at tournaments)

7. Working with the Coaching Advisory Group (CAG) to support the promotion of the development of badminton, coaching certification and especially Safe Sport


Region 1 (Northeast): Michelle Cruz, Term: January 31, 2019 - January 30, 2021

Region 2 (Midwest): Tina Lulla, Term: January 31, 2019 - January 30, 2021

Region 3 (Southern): Cin Abidin, Term: January 31, 2020 - January 30, 2022

Region 4 (Northwest): Mesinee (May) Mangkalakiri, Term: January 31, 2019 - January 30, 2021

Region 5 (Southwest): Peter Yang, Term: January 31, 2019 - January 30, 2021

Region 6 (Pacific): Pavan Vedere, Term: January 31, 2020 - January 30, 2022

The six regions proposed by the IRC and approved as an amendment to the Bylaws at the USAB BOD meeting in Burlingame, CA on February 24, 2018:

Northeast (Region 1)- Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Washington DC, West Virginia and Virginia

Midwest (Region 2)- Ohio, Kentucky, Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska and Kansas

Southern (Region 3)- North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Tennessee

Northwest (Region 4)- Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and Colorado

Southwest (Region 5)- Southern California all counties south of the San Louis Obispo-Kern-San Bernardino county line, Southern Nevada (Clark County), Arizona, New Mexico and Hawaii

Pacific (Region 6)- Northern California, all counties north of the San Louis Obispo-Kern-San Bernardino county line, Northern Nevada (all of Nevada except Clark County) and Utah