Home US Speedskating News Featured News USS Announces Junior...

USS Announces Junior National and Development Teams for Next Season

April 13, 2021, 6:40 p.m. (ET)

US Speedskating is excited to announce the Long Track and Short Track Junior National and Development teams for the 2021 - 2022 season! With the cancellation of the Junior World Championships and the American Cup Racing Series, USS has carried over Development Team status for the 2020 - 2021 season for returning Juniors and first year Neo’s while also adding those athletes who would have qualified for the 2021 Jr. World Championships. Finally, with the cancellation of the 2021 Jr. World Championships we gave the designation of Jr. National Team to those athletes who had achieved a top 20 time in the world rankings.

We look forward to witnessing and supporting these athletes growth in the years to come!

Long Track Junior National Team
Jordan Stolz
Jonathan Tobon

Greta Myers

Short Track Junior National Team
Joonhwa Hong
Marcus Howard
Wesley Park
Alec Sklutovsky

Jenell Berhorst
Hailey Choi
Kamryn Lute

Long Track Junior Development Team
Ian Frederick
Auggie Herman
Keith Keovan
Cooper McLeod
Dylan Woodbury

Eliana Fuchs
Natasa Gakovic
Abigail Sorenson
Thalia Staehle
Lindsey Woodbury
Piper Yde

Short Track Junior Development Team
Hudson Halling
Xavier Lawrence
Justin Liu
Ray Shim
Dylan Woodbury
Jing Kye Yen

Grace Chun
Eunice Lee
Grace Lee
Louisiana Stahl