USS announces the Clubs of the Year

May 29, 2019, 11:32 a.m. (ET)

Nearly two dozen clubs participated in the USS Club of the Year award process where speedskating clubs were rated in the following categories: Membership, Administration, Training & Safety, Outreach and Competition. On average, the participating clubs have a retention rate of 74%! Keep up the great work!


Congratulations to the winning clubs in the following categories!



1. Full Throttle Speed Skating

2. Alaska SSC

3. Indy Speedskating

Mountain View Speedskating



1. Central Wisconsin SSC

2. Adirondack SSC

3. Danbury Speedskating

Park Ridge SSC

Colorado Gold Speedskating

The St. James SSC

Franklin Park SSC

East Penn Speedskating

Upper Valley SSC

United Capital Blades

Great Atlantic Speedskating

Pittsburgh Speedskating 



1. Garden State Speedskating

2. Bay State Speedskating

3. Santa Clarita Speed Skating

Lakewood Skating Club

Connecticut Speedskating

Rochester Speed Skating


We challenge even more clubs to participate next season! Winning clubs receive $500.