US Speedskating Welcomes New Team Members

Aug. 22, 2019, 9 a.m. (ET)

US Speedskating filled open positions with three remarkable candidates.

Andréa Do-Duc moved from Short Track National Team Assistant Coach to the new Short Track Program Director. Andréa has a long history in the sport, competing as a Canadian Short Track Skater and making Junior teams in 2003, and skating for seven years on the international scene until 2013.

Andréa earned her coaching certification and acquired a Master’s of Science; Nutrition and Integrated Physiology from the University of Utah which led her to work with USS as a GA student in Exercise Physiology. Andréa has been working under USS Head Coach Wilma Boomstra as the USS NTP Short Track Assistant Coach, Team Leader and Skate Technician.

Andrea DiCristoforo, is from New Hampshire and recently graduated from the University of New Hampshire with a degree in Recreation Management Policy, with a concentration in programs and events. She loves traveling and learning about cultures through food and good conversation. She attended culinary school and her favorite hobbies are cooking and baking. She's excited to learn how to ski after she relocates to Utah.

Christina Carroll joins US Speedskating after spending the last year working and living with the Chinese Olympic Committee in Beijing, China.  During her time in China, she worked primarily with the National Diving team and developmental teams competing in moguls skiing and freestyle snowboarding.  Prior to China, Christina was the Head Athletic Trainer at Tennessee State University working with Men’s Basketball and Softball.  With US Speedskating she will be working with both the Short and Long Track programs.

Christina graduated Wingate University in 2008 with a BS in Athletic Training.  She went on to earn her Master’s of Science in Sports Therapy and Rehabilitation from the University of Kent at Medway in 2014.  She is currently enrolled at Arkansas State University undertaking a Master’s of Science in Sports Administration. 

Welcome to all three of these remarkable women!