The 2018 USS Congress Was A Success

June 05, 2018, 1:07 p.m. (ET)

Another successful USS Congress and Hall of Fame Dinner & Awards is behind us. Congratulations to all award winners:

Hall of Fame Award
  • Catherine Raney Norman (athlete)
  • Ernie Kretschmann (contributor)
  • Brian Westover (contributor)
AAC Dedication to Sports Award
  • Jeffrey Swider-Peltz
George Howie Memorial Award
  • Greg & Mary Wong
  • Sam Hicks
President’s Award
  • Stephen Cohen
Thank you to the 30 USS clubs who were represented at the USS Congress actively helping to shape the future of US Speedskating. The input of our members is appreciated and will help determining priorities. 
For a summary of proposals and their outcome, please check here.