US Speedskating Announces 2014 Short Track World Championship Team

Feb. 26, 2014, 5:39 p.m. (ET)

There Ain't No Rest For The Wicked Fast!

The US Speedskating Short Track Program is proud to reveal the names of the skaters that will represent USA in Montreal for the 2014 World Championships March 14-16th.

Our 2014 Team will consist of:


1- Jessica Smith(individual events & relay) 

2- Emily Scott (individual events & relay) 

3- Alyson Dudek (relay only) 

4- Kimberly Goetz (relay only) 

5- Brittany Salmon (relay only)


1- J.R. Celski(individual events & relay) 

2- Chris Creveling (individual events & relay) 

3- Eddy Alvarez (relay only) 

4- Kyle Carr (relay only) 

5- Jordan Malone (relay only)

Congratulations to our entire 2014 World Championships Team!