U.S. Paralympics Nordic Skiing Announces 2019 World Championships Team

By Olivia Truby | Jan. 10, 2019, 12:50 p.m. (ET)

Aaron Pike shot clean in the individual biathlon at the Paralympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 in South Korea.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – U.S. Paralympics, a division of the United States Olympic Committee, today announced the roster of four athletes who will represent Team USA at the 2019 World Para Nordic Skiing Championships in Prince George, British Columbia, from Feb. 15-24. All four athletes competed at the Paralympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 and brought home a total of 13 medals for Team USA.

Highlighting the team is multi-Paralympic medalist Oksana Masters (Louisville, Kentucky) and Dan Cnossen (Topeka, Kansas). Masters, who overcame an elbow injury, won her first career gold medals in PyeongChang as part of her five-medal performance at the Paralympic Winter Games. Cnossen won a total of six medals in PyeongChang — one for every event he entered — and was the most decorated male athlete of the Paralympics. Masters and Cnossen each claimed two national titles at the 2019 U.S. Paralympics Nordic Nationals presented by Toyota last weekend.

Also representing Team USA is Kendall Gretsch (Downers Grove, Illinois) and Aaron Pike (Park Rapids, Minnesota). Gretsch won double gold in PyeongChang, while Pike shot clean in the individual biathlon in South Korea.

U.S. athletes have already competed in the first stop of the 2018-19 World Para Nordic Skiing World Cup circuit, with Cnossen, Gretsch and Masters winning six, four and three medals, respectively. Team USA is set to compete at the second leg of the world cup circuit, Jan. 12-19, in Ostersund, Sweden.

Follow U.S. Paralympics Nordic Skiing on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for additional updates.

U.S. roster for 2019 World Para Nordic Skiing Championships
* Denotes U.S. Paralympian
# Denotes retired U.S. Military

*#Dan Cnossen (Topeka, Kan./Navy) – men’s sitting
*Aaron Pike (Park Rapids, Minn.) – men’s sitting

*Kendall Gretsch (Downers Grove, Ill.) – women’s sitting
*Oksana Masters (Louisville, Ky.) – women’s sitting