USA Hockey Unveils 2018 Paralympic Team

By USA Hockey | Jan. 01, 2018, 3:22 p.m. (ET)

 Steve Cash is one of the returning Paralympic gold medalists leading the 2018 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team for the Paralympic Winter Games in PyeongChang, South Korea.

The 17-player sled roster includes nine players with Paralympic experience, led by captain Josh Pauls (Green Brook, N.J.), alternate captains Declan Farmer (Tampa, Fla.) and Nikko Landeros (Johnstown, Colo.) and goaltender Steve Cash (Overland, Mo.). All four were members of the gold medal-winning 2014 Paralympic Sled Hockey Team.

“As a whole, this team has all the ingredients to be successful,” said Dan Brennan, director of sled hockey for USA Hockey and general manager of the 2018 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team. “We’re going to be a fast-paced, puck-moving team that is led by a great core of veterans who knows what it takes to win.”

The U.S. has medaled in four of the five Paralympic Winters Games it has competed in, with gold medals in 2014, 2010, and 2002 and a bronze medal in 2006.

All Paralympic nominations are subject to the approval of the U.S. Olympic Committee and U.S. Paralympics. The 2018 Paralympic Winter Games begin March 9 in PyeongChang, South Korea. 


2018 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team

Name Position Date of Birth Hometown
Ralph DeQuebec D 3/24/1983 San Pedro, Calif.
Brody Roybal F 5/25/1998 Northlake, Ill.
Billy Hanning D 4/18/1985 Festus, Mo.
Jack Wallace F 6/24/1998 Franklin Lakes, N.J.
Travis Dodson F 2/14/1985 Deming, N.M.
Tyler Carron D 5/11/1989 Fort Collins, Colo.
Luke McDermott F 9/1/1987 Westerlo, N.Y.
Nikko Landeros (A) D 4/28/1989 Johnstown, Colo.
Declan Farmer (A) F 11/5/1997 Tampa, Fla.
Adam Page F 3/10/1992 Lancaster, N.Y.
Noah Grove F 5/1/1999 Frederick, Md.
Rico Roman F 2/4/1981 Portland, Ore.
Josh Misiewicz F 6/25/1988 La Grange, Ill.
Josh Pauls (C) D 12/31/1992 Green Brook, N.J.
Jen Lee G 7/26/1986 San Antonio, TX
Steve Cash G 5/9/1989 Overland, Mo.
Kevin McKee F 2/11/1990 Chicago, Ill.