U.S. Figure Skating Announces 2011–12 Team Envelopes

June 02, 2011, 1:19 p.m. (ET)

Colorado Springs, Colo. (June 2, 2011) – U.S. Figure Skating announced today the individuals and teams that will compose the A, B and C team envelopes for the 2011–12 season. Athletes assigned to the Reserve Team envelope will be announced at a later date.

The envelope level is primarily determined by the athlete’s performance in international and U.S. Figure Skating competitions during the previous season, and is used to determine funding levels. It is not used as a strict guideline for selections to international competitions.

Further information about the criteria used to determine the members of the 2011–12 team envelopes can be found on the U.S. Figure Skating website at http://www.usfigureskating.org/Athletes.asp?id=350.

Team A

Ladies: Alissa Czisny

Men: Richard Dornbush

Ice Dancing: Madison Chock and Greg Zuerlein, Meryl Davis and Charlie White, Maia Shibutani and Alex Shibutani

Team B

Ladies: Rachael Flatt, Christina Gao, Courtney Hicks, Mirai Nagasu, Ashley Wagner, Agnes Zawadzki

Men: Max Aaron, Jeremy Abbott, Armin Mahbanoozadeh, Ross Miner, Brandon Mroz, Adam Rippon

Pairs: Ashley Cain and Joshua Reagan, Marissa Castelli and Simon Shnapir, Amanda Evora and Mark Ladwig, Mary Beth Marley and Rockne Brubaker

Ice Dancing: Lynn Kriengkrairut and Logan Giulietti-Schmitt, Charlotte Lichtman and Dean Copely  


Team C

Ladies: Kiri Baga, Mariah Bell, Melissa Bulanhagui, McKinzie Daniels, Lauren Dinh, Kristiene Gong, Katarina Kulgeyko, Vanessa Lam, Barbie Long, Mary Beth Marley, Hannah Miller, Yasmin Siraj

Men: Alexander Aiken, Jason Brown, Nathan Chen, Steven Evans, Joshua Farris, Keegan Messing, Jordan Moeller, Nix Phengsy, Douglas Razzano, Emmanuel Savary, Alexander Zahradnicek

Pairs: Madeline Aaron and Max Settlage, Cassie Andrews and Timothy LeDuc, Brynn Carman and A.J. Reiss, Lindsay Davis and Themistocles Leftheris, Gretchen Donlan and Andrew Speroff, Audrey Goldberg and Joseph Dolkiewicz, Chelsea Liu and Devin Perini, Andrea Poapst and Chris Knierim, Tiffany Vise and Don Baldwin

Ice Dancing: Alexandra Aldridge and Daniel Eaton, Lauri Bonacorsi and Travis Mager, Anastasia Cannuscio and Colin McManus, Isabella Cannuscio and Ian Lorello, Kaitlin Hawayek and Michael Bramante, Jessica Mancini and Tyler Brooks, Anastasia Olson and Jordan Cowan, Rachel Parsons and Michael Parsons, Emily Samuelson and Evan Bates, Shannon Wingle and Timothy McKernan, Joylyn Yang and Jean-Luc Baker


About U.S. Figure Skating –­

U.S. Figure Skating is the national governing body for the sport of figure skating in the United States as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and the International Skating Union. U.S. Figure Skating is made up of 743 member, collegiate and school-affiliated clubs and more than 990 Basic Skills programs representing approximately 176,000 members. U.S. Figure Skating is charged with the development of the sport on all levels within the United States including athletes, officials, sanctioning of events and exhibitions, and establishing the rules and guidelines by which the sport is governed.