Athlete Services

Qualified medical providers interested in becoming involved in the Olympic & Paralympic Movement and supporting Team USA athletes are encouraged to apply for volunteer opportunities through the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee and National Governing Bodies (NGBs). Volunteer criteria vary by organization and providers should contact the respective group for additional information and requirements.

U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Committee
The USOPC sports medicine volunteer program offers providers the opportunity to support Team USA by working alongside USOPC Sports Medicine team members to provide an integrative, collaborative, multidisciplinary care approach for athletes. 

Volunteers must meet the requirements outlined HERE

Who: All licensed athletic trainers, chiropractors, massage therapists, physical therapists, and physicians who have been credentialed for a minimum of three years.*(see chart for details) 
What: Volunteer your skills and time to support the Olympic and Paralympic Movement by providing care to Team USA athletes. 
When: Two-week rotations are available throughout the year. 
Where: Colorado Springs, Colorado; Chula Vista, California; & Lake Placid, New York

For more information, check out our Frequently Asked Questions
Contact us at: sportsmedicinevolunteerprogram@usopc.org

COVID-19 Considerations:
To protect the health and safety of our athletes, volunteer rotations are only available to those health care providers who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Additionally, all volunteers will be required to follow the prevention strategies outlined in our COVID-19 Playbook during their rotation. 

The USOPC is currently updating its technology and is currently not accepting new applications until that process is complete.

National Governing Bodies (NGBs)
Qualified medical providers can volunteer with the following summer and winter NGBs by reaching out to their respective contact or visiting their application link below:

 

USA Badminton

Rajeev Trehan

trehan_rajeev@hotmail.com

USA Basketball Ed Lacerte elacerte@usabasketball.com

USA Boxing

Maddie Kalke

mkalke@usaboxing.org

USA Fencing

Peggy Chin

p.chin@usafencing.org

U.S. Figure Skating

 

Website

USA Golf

Tom Hospel

TomHospel@pgatourmail.com

USA Gymnastics

 

Website

USA Judo

 

Application

U.S. Ski & Snowboard (Alpine, Cross Country, Freeski, Freestyle, Snowboarding)

 

Website

U.S. Ski & Snowboard (Ski Jumping, Nordic Combined)

 

Website

Para Alpine Skiing

Jason DeLuigi

ajweege@yahoo.com

Para Snowboard

Jason DeLuigi

ajweege@yahoo.com

USA Climbing

Zack DiCristino

Zack@usaclimbing.org

Paralympic Swimming

  Application

U.S. Tennis Association (Tennis)

Jason Allen

jason.allen@usta.com

U.S. Tennis Association (Wheelchair Tennis)

Laura Yeager

laura.yeager@usta.com

USA Volleyball (Beach)

Scott Mackay

scott.mackay@usav.org
USA Water Polo

Christopher Bates

Larnie Boquiren

cbates@usawaterpolo.org

 

lboquiren@usawaterpolo.org

USA Weightlifting

Mark Lavallee

lavalleem@upmc.edu

USA Wrestling

 

Application