Athlete Services

Leadership

USOPA Executive Committee: 2021-2024

In June 2021, the United States Olympians and Paralympians Association announced its newly elected officers for the 2021-2024 quadrennial. The USOPA Executive Committee will continue to foster the Olympic and Paralympic spirit in each community, motivate and encourage youth, develop camaraderie and honor all those who have shared the unique experience of representing the United States at the Olympic or Paralympic Games. Meet your 2021-2024 USOPA Executive Committee below. 

2021-2024 PRESIDENT

Caryn Davies (rowing, 2004, 2008, 2012)

caryn.davies@gmail.com


2021-2024 VICE PRESIDENTS


Bob Balk (
Para skiing, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006; Para track and field, 1996, 2000)

bob.balk@outlook.com


Allison Baver (short track speedskating, 2002, 2006, 2010)

allison@allisonbaver.com


Bruce M. Furniss (swimming, 1976)

bfurfam@msn.com


Sharon A. Jewell (taekwondo, 1988)

neolympianparalympian@gmail.com


Kibwe’ R. Johnson (track and field, 2012, 2016)

kibwe.johnson@olympian.org


John C. Moffet (swimming, 1980, 1984)

john.moffet@olympian.org


Lydia R. Murphy-Stephans (long track speedskating, 1984)

lydiastephans@gmail.com

 

USOPA SPECIAL OFFICER

Jan Palchikoff (rowing, 1976, 1980)
jpalch3@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Dick Fosbury(track and field, 1968)

rfosbury68@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENTS

Gary Hall, Sr.(swimming, 1968, 1972, 1976)

garyhallsr@mac.com

Willie Banks (track and field, 1980, 1984, 1988)
bankshw@hotmail.com

John Naber (swimming, 1976) 
john@johnnaber.com

Bill Toomey (track and field, 1968)
williamtoomey@gmail.com