Sochi 2014 News Gallery: Women's Bob...

Gallery: Women's Bobsled Teams Win Silver and Bronze

Feb. 19, 2014, 2:27 p.m. (ET)

Elana Meyers and Lauryn Williams slid to a silver medal finish, while teammates Jamie Greubel and Aja Evans earned bronze to continue the U.S. women’s bobsled team’s Olympic legacy. 

The U.S. is the only nation to medal in every women’s bobsled Olympic event since the discipline made its debut at the 2002 Salt Lake City Games. Jill Bakken and Vonetta Flowers won the inaugural women’s bobsled race in 2002. Shauna Rohbock and Valerie Fleming continued the medal tradition by winning silver in the 2006 Torino Games. Pac and Meyers completed the set with a bronze medal finish in 2010.

Related Athletes

head shot

Aja Evans

head shot

Jamie Greubel Poser

head shot

Elana Meyers Taylor

head shot

Lauryn Williams