By Karen Price | March 11, 2018, 1:25 p.m. (ET)

Mike Shea competes in the adaptive banked slalom final at the Dew Tour on Dec. 15, 2017 in Breckenridge, Colorado. 

 

For the second day in a row, the U.S. Paralympic Nordic Skiing Team came away with a medal haul in PyeongChang.

Kendall Gretsch proved her gold medal in the sitting biathlon sprint on Saturday was no fluke, winning a second gold medal in the women’s sitting 12-kilometer cross-country race on Sunday. Teammate Oksana Masters took the bronze medal, adding to her silver in biathlon sprint and Dan Cnossen, who also won gold in biathlon sprint Saturday to give the U.S. the golden sweep, won the silver medal in the men’s sitting 15-kilometer.

Alpine skier Andrew Kurka also won his second medal in as many days, taking the silver in sitting super-G. The U.S. maintains its lead in the medal count with nine medals (four golds, three silvers, two bronzes). 

Want to learn to curl like the pros? Looking for breaking news, videos, Olympic and Paralympic team bios all at your fingertips? Download the Team USA app today.

 

How To Watch

March 11-12
Time (ET) Event TV / Stream
9:00 PM Olympic Channel: Cross-Country Olympic Channel
9:00 PM Cross-Country Men's 20km & Women's 15km (Standing/VI) Stream via NBC Olympics
9:30 PM Snowboarding Men's & Women's Snowboard Cross Stream via NBC Olympics
11:00 PM Sled Hockey: USA vs. Czech Republic (Prelim) Stream via NBC Olympics
11:30 PM NBCSN: Snowboarding, Sled Hockey, Cross-Country NBCSN
1:35 AM Wheelchair Curling: Finland vs. USA (Round-Robin) Stream via NBC Olympics
6:35 AM Wheelchair Curling: Neutral Paralympic Athletes vs. USA (Round-Robin) Stream via NBC Olympics

 

Team USA’s Can’t-Miss Event

Snowboarding – Snowboardcross (10:30 a.m. Korea/9:30 p.m. ET Sunday)

There’s a full slate of men’s and women’s snowboardcross races set for Monday, and the podium-sweeping trio of Evan Strong, Mike Shea and Keith Gabel are all back for round two following the sport’s Paralympic debut in Sochi 2014. The three compete in the LL2 classification.

Brenna Huckaby (LL1), who won world titles in snowboardcross in 2017 and 2015, will be making her Paralympic debut, as will men’s world champion Mike Minor (UL). Amy Purdy (LL1) is also back for Team USA after winning bronze in snowboardcross in 2014. Also leading the U.S. contingent is flag bearer Mike Schultz, making his debut in the LL1 class after coming in fourth at worlds last season.


What Else Is On?

• Nordic Skiing — Men’s 20K, Women’s 15K freestyle cross-country (10 a.m. Korea/9 p.m. ET Sunday)

Jake Adicoff and Mia Zutter will compete in the visually impaired classification; Grace Miller will race in the standing event.

• Sled Hockey — USA vs. Czech Republic (12 p.m. Korea/11 p.m. ET Sunday)

The U.S. opened its gold-medal defense with a 10-0 win over Japan on Sunday.

• Wheelchair Curling — USA vs. Finland (2:35 p.m. Korea/1:35 a.m. ET); USA vs. Neutral Paralympic Athletes (7:35 p.m. Korea/6:35 a.m. ET Monday)

Team USA won its first game of the tournament on Sunday, beating Sweden, 10-2.

Karen Price is a reporter from Pittsburgh who has covered Olympic sports for various publications. She is a freelance contributor to TeamUSA.org on behalf of Red Line Editorial, Inc.