Home News Vote On Team USA's T...

Vote On Team USA's Top Athletes From August

Sept. 01, 2017, 11 a.m. (ET)


Each month, the United States Olympic Committee celebrates the outstanding achievements of Team USA athletes through the Team USA Awards presented by Dow. The USOC announced today the five nominees in the female and male categories, and three nominees in the team category for Best of August. Check out the list below to vote for your favorite performances.

To cast your vote for the Best of August honors for Team USA Awards presented by Dow, visit TeamUSA.org/Awards. Voting ends at 11:59 p.m. ET on Tuesday, Aug. 6.


Emma Coburn, Track and Field
Became the first American woman to ever win the 3,000-meter steeplechase at the IAAF World Championships, earning her first global gold medal while setting American and meet records in 9:02.58. Click here to vote for Coburn.

Hannah Dederick, Paralympic Track and Field
Won five medals – including four golds – at the World Para Athletics Junior Championships, recording a 100-meter time that would have placed in the top-five at the 2017 senior world championships. Click here to vote for Dederick.

Ella Eastin, Swimming
Won three medals at the 2017 World University Games, including gold in the women’s 200-meter butterfly with a personal-best time of 2:09.20. Click here to vote for Eastin.

Helen Maroulis, Wrestling
Won the women’s 58 kg. gold medal at the World Wrestling Championships, winning all five of her matches by technical fall and outscoring opponents, 52-0, for her second straight world title. Click here to vote for Maroulis.

Haylie McCleney, Softball
Pacing the U.S. offense with a team-high .613 batting average, one home run, five RBIs and 17 runs scored, led Team USA to the gold medal at the Pan American Championship. Click here to vote for McCleney.


David Dinsmore, Diving
Claimed silver in his World University Games debut, posting three dives of 82.50 points or more in the final – including a back 2½ somersault 2½ twist pike that earned 91.80 points. Click here to vote for Dinsmore.

Sam Kendricks, Track and Field
Became the first American since 2007 to win the world championship gold medal in men’s pole vault, while also upsetting the world-record holder and eight-time reigning Diamond League trophy winner to remain undefeated in 2017. Click here to vote for Kendricks.

Isaiah Rigo, Paralympic Track and Field
Swept the T53-54 100-, 200- and 400-meter events at the World Para Athletics Junior Championships, recording a 1:01.99 in the 400 – fast enough to have earned a medal in the event at this year’s senior world championships. Click here to vote for Rigo.

Kyle Snyder, Wrestling
In a bout that was dubbed “The Match of the Century” by United World Wrestling, defeated Olympic and two-time world champion Abdusalim Sadulaev of Russia, 6-5, to win the 97 kg. gold medal and help secure Team USA’s first men’s freestyle wrestling world team title since 1995. Click here to vote for Snyder.

Andrew Wilson, Swimming
Set a meet record in the 200-meter breaststroke, earning three gold medals at the World University Games with additional wins in 100 breaststroke and 400 medley relay. Click here to vote for Wilson.


U.S. Show Jumping Team, Equestrian
Won gold at the FEI Nations Cup CSIO5* Dublin on zero faults, becoming the first all-female team, from any country, to win the Nations Cup in event history. Click here to vote for the show jumping team. 

U.S. Women’s 4x400-meter Team, Track and Field
Won gold and recorded Team USA’s fastest time since the 2012 Olympic Games, beating the field by 5.98 seconds to set the largest margin of victory ever in a world championship 4x400-meter relay. Click here to vote for the women's 4x400-meter team.

U.S. Men’s Freestyle World Championship Team, Wrestling
Won six medals to claim only the third U.S. men’s freestyle world team title in history – and the first since 1995 – edging Russia by one point with a dramatic victory in the final gold-medal match of the event. Click here to vote for the men's freestyle wrestling world championship team.


In addition to Dow, the presenting sponsor, the Team USA Awards are supported by DICK’S Sporting Goods and USG.

Related Athletes

head shot

Emma Coburn

head shot

Haylie McCleney

head shot

David Dinsmore

head shot

Sam Kendricks

head shot

Lauren Hough

head shot

Laura Kraut

head shot

Beezie Madden

head shot

Allyson Felix

head shot

Phyllis Francis

head shot

Shakima Wimbley