Home News Vote On Team USA's T...

Vote On Team USA's Top Athletes From March

March 31, 2017, 10:30 a.m. (ET)


Each month, the United States Olympic Committee celebrates the outstanding achievements of Team USA athletes through the Team USA Awards presented by Dow. The USOC announced today the five nominees in the female and male categories, and three nominees in the team category for Best of March. Check out the list below to vote for your favorite performances.

To cast your vote for the Best of March honors for Team USA Awards presented by Dow, visit TeamUSA.org/Awards. Voting ends at 11:59 p.m. ET on Tuesday, April 4.


Heather Bergsma, Long Track Speedskating
Won titles at 1,000 and 1,500 meters to secure her third Grand World Cup crown and joined Bonnie Blair as the only women ever to earn the trifecta of season titles at 500, 1,000 and 1,500 meters. Click here to vote for Bergsma.

Ashley Caldwell, Freestyle Skiing
Became the first American woman in 22 years to claim the women’s aerials world title and the first woman ever to land a quadruple twisting triple flip in competition. Click here to vote for Caldwell.

Lindsey Jacobellis, Snowboarding
Extended her reign as the most decorated snowboardcross athlete – and the most decorated snowboarder in any event – when she won an unprecedented fifth world title in as many starts. Click here to vote for Jacobellis.

Oksana Masters, Paralympic Nordic Skiing
Won the cross-country globe in women’s sitting as she won nine world cup medals in the month of March. Won four gold medals at the IPC Nordic Skiing World Cup and two additional at the world cup final. Click here to vote for Masters.

Mikaela Shiffrin, Alpine Skiing
Earned three world cup podium finishes to claim the 2017 overall world cup title, becoming only the fifth American alpine skier to do, while also winning her fourth overall slalom title at age 22. Click here to vote for Shiffrin.


Jake Adicoff, Paralympic Nordic Skiing
Won his first-ever international medal at the IPC Nordic Skiing World Cup and won three golds, one silver and one bronze medal in March with his new guide Sawyer Kesselheim. Click here to vote for Adicoff.

Andrew Kurka, Paralympic Alpine Skiing
Andrew KurkaTook home gold and bronze medals to claim the overall super-G world cup title while also capturing his first career world cup season title in downhill. Click here to vote for Kurka.

Chris Murphy, Paralympic Cycling
Won his first pair of world titles at the 2017 UCI Para-cycling Track World Championships, helping Team USA make history in the team sprint with the first-ever world title in program history. Click here to vote for Murphy.

Marcus Stroman, Baseball
Led Team USA to its first-ever WBC title and was named tournament MVP after surrendering runs in only one of 15.1 innings pitched and taking a no-hitter into the seventh inning of the championship game. Click here to vote for Stroman.

McRae Williams, Freestyle Skiing
Won the men’s slopestyle skiing world title and earned a second-place world cup finish to earn the season-ending FIS slopestyle crystal globe. Click here to vote for Williams.


U.S. World Baseball Classic Team, Baseball
Won its first-ever World Baseball Classic title, finishing the tournament with a 6-2 mark highlighted by wins over the Dominican Republic, previously unbeaten Puerto Rico and two-time WBC champion Japan. Click here to vote for U.S. World Baseball Classic Team.

Jason Kimball, Joe Berenyi and Chris Murphy, Paralympic Cycling
Won the first-ever international team sprint title for the U.S. at the UCI Para-Cycling Track World Championships, and the overall- and gold-medal count. Click here to vote for Kimball, Berenyi and Murphy.

Jamie Greubel Poser and Aja Evans, Bobsled
Won the final world cup stop of the 2016-17 season at the Olympic track in PyeongChang, South Korea, to clinch the overall women’s bobsled title with five medals. Click here to vote for Jamie Greubel Poser and Aja Evans


In addition to Dow, the presenting sponsor, the Team USA Awards are supported by DICK’S Sporting Goods.

Related Athletes

head shot

Heather Bergsma

Long Track Speedskating
head shot

Oksana Masters

Nordic Skiing
head shot

Mikaela Shiffrin

Alpine Skiing
head shot

Jake Adicoff

Nordic Skiing
US Paralympics
head shot

Andrew Kurka

Alpine Skiing
US Paralympics
head shot

Chris Murphy

head shot

Ashley Caldwell

Freestyle Skiing
head shot

Lindsey Jacobellis

head shot

Joe Berenyi

head shot

Jamie Greubel Poser

head shot

Aja Evans