Home News Olympic Champs Janet...

Olympic Champs Janet Evans, Allyson Felix, Greg Louganis To Lead 2017 Rose Parade

By Associated Press | Nov. 03, 2016, 2:31 p.m. (ET)

LA2024 Athletes' Commission members and Olympic champions (L-R) Janet Evans, Allyson Felix and Greg Louganis will serve as 2017 Rose Parade co-grand marshals.

PASADENA, Calif. -- Olympians Greg Louganis, Janet Evans and Allyson Felix have been named co-grand marshals of the 2017 Rose Parade.

The Tournament of Roses announced the selections Thursday at a ceremony in Pasadena, California.

Tournament president Brad Ratliff said the 128th edition of the annual floral spectacle on Jan. 2 will feature the theme "Echoes of Success."

Download the Team USA app today for breaking news, Olympic and Paralympic team bios, videos and more.

Louganis won gold as a diver at the 1984 and 1988 games. Swimmer Evans took home a total of four golds in 1988 and 1992. Felix is the only female track and field athlete to ever win six Olympic gold medals. She competed most recently in the 2016 games and in 2012, 2008 and 2004.

Last year's grand marshal was documentary filmmaker Ken Burns.

Related Athletes

head shot

Allyson Felix

Track and Field