June 16, 2016, 4:32 p.m. (ET)

The Rio 2016 Olympic Games are just 50 days away and athletes, National Governing Bodies and media outlets are ready and raring to go. Check out these 50 social media accounts you need to follow to get yourself Rio ready.

1. Jordan Burroughs (@alliseeisgold)

Why you should follow: As if the Olympic gold medal isn’t reason enough to follow Burroughs, you also have his cutie pies: his son Beacon and his newborn girl Ora.


2. Maggie Steffens (@maggiesteffens)

Why you should follow: Keep up with the latest and greatest water polo news, basketball updates and amazing food!


3. Miles Chamley-Watson (@mchamleywatson)

Why you should follow: He's an Olympian AND a fashion model. What else could you need?

ON STANDS NOW @redbulletin πŸ“· @thomas_prior #givesyouwings

A photo posted by Miles Chamley-Watson (@mchamleywatson) on


4. Simone Biles (@Simone_Biles)

Why you should follow: Laughter, fun and wit all wrapped in one adorable (and VERY talented) package!


5. John Orozco (@johnorozcousa)

Why you should follow: He takes you inside the life of an elite athlete with daily training and practices.


6. Missy Franklin (@missyfranklin)

Why you should follow: She's a funny girl with a funny family and is an amazing swimmer… Need we say more?


7. Kerri Walsh Jennings (@kerrileewalsh)

Why you should follow: You'll never meet a more grateful Olympian.


8. Tony Azevedo (@tonyazevedo8)

Why you should follow: He's the biggest Olympic foodie with AMAZING (and healthy) meals... AND he was born in Rio, which will add some interesting commentary during the Games!

First breke back in Belgrade. Country style #smokvica #belgrade

A photo posted by Tony Azevedo (@tonyazevedo8) on


9. NBC Olympics (@NBCOlympics)

Why you should follow: Keep up with all the latest Olympic news!


10. USA Golf (@USAGolf)

Why you should follow: Stay up to date with our Team USA golfers in Rio as the sport returns to the Games for the first time in over 100 years!


11. Apolo Ohno (@apoloantonohno)

Why you should follow: Now that the Rio correspondent is retired from speedskating, he’s traveling the world and sharing it with you!


12. Nastia Liukin (@NastiaLiukin)

Why you should follow: The 2008 Olympic all-around gold medalist will bring an awesome point of view to Rio as a gymnastics commentator for NBC.


13. Casey Eichfeld (@kckanu)

Why you should follow: Live vicariously through the two-time canoe/kayak Olympian.


14. Tamika Catchings (@Catchin24)

Why you should follow: Going into her fourth Olympic Games, Catchings has wisdom for everyone!


15. Kassidy Cook (@kassidycook13)

Why you should follow: After seeing Kassidy’s Instagram, we are certain you will want to be her friend!

πŸ˜ŽπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 2 more weeks till we're in Puerto Rico!

A photo posted by Kassidy Cook (@kassidycook13) on


16. Ibtihaj Muhammad (@ibtihajmuhammad)

Why you should follow: Ibtihaj is making history. Follow her journey -- and find some amazing fashion inspiration!


17. Kayla Harrison (@Judo_Kayla)

Why you should follow: Three words: what. a. beast.


18. Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00)

Why you should follow: Hello, baby pictures!

Nothing like being home with the family!!! @nicole.m.johnson

A photo posted by Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00) on


19. Rachel Dawson (@racheldawson8)

Why you should follow: Talk about a sense of humor!


20. Tyler Clary (@tylerclary)

Why you should follow: The Olympic champion has some pretty incredible hobbies outside of swimming, including aquaponics.

From the greenhouse today... #aquaponics #aquaponicsystem #organic

A photo posted by Tyler Clary (@tylerclary) on


21. Tanith White (@TanithWhite)

Why you should follow: This Olympic medalist turned NBC Olympic analyst takes her job seriously!


22. Bob Bryan (@bryanbros)

Why you should follow: Bob Bryan really knows how to make tennis artsy. Plus he has a super cute baby!

#Gameday in #Barcelona. 🎾

A photo posted by Bob Bryan (@bryanbros) on


23. Madison Hughes (@madisonhughes10)

Why you should follow: Rugby sevens makes its Olympic debut in Rio this summer. Madison can give you the rugby 411.


24. Adeline Gray (@adelinegray)

Why you should follow: Strong and beautiful, this three-time world champion is an inspiration!


25. Allyson Felix (@allysonfelix)

Why you should follow: The three-time Olympian always know what to say to get her followers up and motivated.


26. Michelle Carter (@ShotDiva)

Why you should follow: Her Twitter handle is @ShotDiva. Need we say more? She’s a diva, a fashionista and is always ready for a quality periscope!


27. Dagmara Wozniak (@dagmarawozniak)

Why you should follow: Just a fencer living the life with an amazing outlook... and awesome hair.


28. Elena Delle Donne (@De11eDonne)

Why you should follow: Follow her for all things basketball!


29. Megan Rapinoe (@mrapinoe)

Why you should follow:  If you’re looking for the best silly faces #TeamUSA has to offer… look no further!

Chap Snatting with @seracahoone #πŸ’©roll #beyourbestyou #meatmybest

A video posted by Megan Rapinoe (@mrapinoe) on


30. We Are Eaton (@weareeaton)

Why you should follow: Amazing training inspiration as well as one of the cutest cross-country Olympic couples!


31. USA Water Polo (@USAWP)

Why you should follow: USA Water Polo is bringing the heat this summer! Keep up with their news!


32. Serena Williams (@serenawilliams)

Why you should follow: On top of her legendary tennis career, Williams does it all.

#williamsinvitational photo @teofrank

A photo posted by Serena Williams (@serenawilliams) on


33. Claressa Shields (@claressashields)

Why you should follow: Shields brings some edge as well as a powerful story.


34. Nathan Adrian (@nathangadrian)

Why you should follow: Not sure which is better, the smile or the outfit! Adrian is the perfect follow for beautiful portraits and stunning shots.

@TommyHilfiger gave me the keys to the sample closet. Check out my Guest Editor feature on #TommyBlog (link in bio)

A photo posted by Nathan Adrian (@nathangadrian) on


35. The Band Perry (@thebandperry)

Why you should follow: Their track “Live Forever” is Team USA’s official song for Rio!


36. Steele Johnson (@steele_johnson)

Why you should follow: This diving star just really gets it.

What a time πŸ˜ŒπŸ‡§πŸ‡·

A photo posted by Steele Johnson (@steele_johnson) on


37. Conor Dwyer (@conorjdwyer)

Why you should follow: We'd pick Conor for our team any day!


38. Alex Morgan (@alexmorgan13)

Why you should follow: Not many athletes have 2.3 million followers…


39. Lolo Jones (@lolojones)

Why you should follow: Super fun and super witty with an A+ GIF game!


40. Michal Smolen (@michalsmolen)

Why you should follow: Smolen keeps it light AND motivational. BONUS: some amazing action shots.


41. Sam Mikulak (@SamuelMikulak)

Why you should follow: Despite being one of the top gymnasts in the country, Sam always has time for some fun!


42. Morghan King (@kingmorghan)

Why you should follow: Need some inspiration from a strong and beautiful woman? Look no further!


43. Gevvie Stone (@gevgevs)

Why you should follow: Stone has FUN on her #RoadToRio! Oh, and she’s a doctor!


44. Anita Alvarez and Mariya Koroleva (@anitaalvarez12, @mkoroleva)

Why you should follow: DOUBLE TROUBLE: This duo brings a silly sense of humor to an arguably grueling sport!


45. Lily Zhang (@lilyyz)

Why you should follow: Holy. Moley. You have to see this!


46. Nathan Schrimsher (@pentnate5)

Why you should follow: The first U.S. athlete to qualify for Rio, this modern pentathlete also kills on instagram!

This is Colorado! #mountains #coloradosprings #sundayfunday #gopro #goprooftheday

A photo posted by Nathan Schrimsher (@pentnate5) on


47. USA Archery (@usaarchery)

Why you should follow: Keep your eye on the prize and keep up with all things archery in Rio!

Perfect Saturday for #archery! Via: @archeryismylife1

A photo posted by USA Archery (@usaarchery) on


48. Paige McPherson (@aka_mcfierce)

Why you should follow: McPherson has your back if you need some FITspiration!


49. Howard Shu (@shusonmyfeet)

Why you should follow: Take a walk in Shu’s shoes as he competes across the country.

Views from Table Mountain in South Africa. One of the new 7 wonders of nature β›°πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦

A photo posted by Howard Shu (@shusonmyfeet) on


50. Jake Dalton (@jake_dalton)

Why you should follow: Dalton gives you a behind-the-scenes look into his busy schedule on the #RoadToRio!