July 10, 2012, 12 p.m. (ET)

On July 11, from 12 – 5 p.m. ET, the United States Olympic Committee will engage in the age-old tradition of sending off our athletes to the Olympic Games. This year we are excited to bring our tradition into the digital era with a sendoff including live athlete chats on Facebook, live athlete Q&A sessions on Twitter, and editorial content on TeamUSA.org.

Please join the athletes of Team USA for the live chats listed below, where you can send them your well-wishes before they head over to the London 2012 Olympic Games. Throughout the day, you can tweet to the @USOlympic handle or use the hashtag #GoTeamUSA and the USOC and athletes will retweet your messages.

Chats on Facebook.com/USOlympicTeam

1:00 p.m. EDT: Tyson Chandler (basketball)
1:30 p.m. EDT: Kayla Harrison (judo)
2:30 p.m. EDT: Anna Johannes (Paralympic swimming)
3:00 p.m. EDT: Connor Fields (BMX)
3:30 p.m. EDT: Maya Moore (basketball)
4:00 p.m. EDT: Marcus Browne (boxing)
4:30 p.m. EDT: Tony Azevedo (water polo)

Q&A sessions on athlete Twitter handlesTwitter

12 - 1 p.m. EDT: Ryan Lochte (swimming), Jason Richardson (track & field), Mariya Koroleva (synchronized swimming), Conor Dwyer (swimming), Brendan Hansen (swimming), Mary Killman (synchronized swimming), Ricky Berens (swimming)
1 - 2 p.m. EDT: Joshua Richmond (shooting), Amanda Furrer (shooting), Glenn Eller (shooting), Corey Cogdell (shooting), Sara Hendershot (rowing), Sarah Lihan (sailing), Nick McCrory (diving), Silas Stafford (rowing), Vincent Hancock (shooting), Esther Lofgren (rowing)
2 - 3 p.m. EDT: Mariel Zagunis (fencing), Lea Davison (cycling), Tim Morehouse (fencing)
3 - 4 p.m. EDT: Natalie Coughlin (swimming), Lauren Crandall (field hockey), Michelle Kasold (field hockey), Reed Kessler (equestrian), Diana Lopez (taekwondo), Steven Lopez (taekwondo), Sarah Groff (triathlon), Manuel Huerta (triathlon)
4 - 5 p.m. EDT: Merrill Moses (water polo), Heather Petri (water polo), Casey Eichfeld (canoe), Caroline Queen (kayak)