Making Team USA Teleconference Series Begins 2010 on Ice with Figure Skating, Ice Hockey Teleconferences on Monday, January 4

The United State’s Olympic Committee’s (USOC) Making Team USA Teleconference Series begins the Olympic year on Ice Monday, January 4, with six teleconferences featuring U.S. Figure Skaters and the recently named 2010 U.S. Olympic Team for Men’s Ice Hockey.

Top U.S. Figure Skaters including Ashley Wagner, Tanith Belbin, Ben Agosto, Jeremy Abbott, Keauna McLaughlin, Rockne Brubaker, Meryl Davis and Charlie White will help preview the upcoming AT&T U.S. Figure Skating Championships, January 14-24, in Spokane, Wash.

Following Friday’s announcement of the 2010 U.S. Olympic Team for Men’s Ice Hockey, the USOC and USA Hockey will conduct a teleconference at 2 p.m. ET (12 p.m. MT) featuring U.S. Olympic Team general manger Brian Burke, head coach Ron Wilson, USA Hockey Executive Director Dave Ogrean, and two members of the 2010 US Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Team.

For a copy of USA Hockey’s full release announcing the 2010 U.S. Olympic Team, click here. For Team USA's full roster, click here. To view Team USA bios, click here.

All six teleconferences can be found Monday by dialing 1-800-311-9410 and giving the verbal passcode of TEAMUSA. A full teleconference schedule has been included below.

Ashley Wagner – 8 a.m. MT (10 a.m. ET)

Tanith Belbin & Ben Agosto – 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET)

Jeremy Abbott – 10 a.m. MT (12 noon ET)

2010 U.S. Olympic Team for Men’s Ice Hockey – 12 noon MT (2 p.m. ET)

Keauna McLaughlin & Rockne Brubaker – 1 p.m. MT (3 p.m. ET)

Meryl Davis & Charlie White – 1:30 p.m. MT (3:30 p.m. ET)

For more information, please contact Kevin Neuendorf in the USOC Communications Division at (719) 866-4786.