COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – More than 80 Team USA athletes will join Olympic wrestling champion and Tokyo 2020 hopeful Jordan Burroughs as he hosts the 2019 Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year on Tuesday, Nov. 19, at Universal Studios in Los Angeles. The event will honor and celebrate the most outstanding U.S. performances from throughout the year, including women, men, teams and coaches of the year. The event will be televised by NBC on Dec. 22 at 2 p.m. ET.

Media interested in attending the event can register for credentials online. Media opportunities will include red-carpet interviews, media seating at the awards ceremony, in-venue photographer positioning and post-event interviews with award winners.

Nearly 40 Best of the Year finalists will be in attendance, including:

  • Adeline Gray (wrestling), five-time world champion
  • Vincent Hancock (shooting), two-time Olympic champion
  • Ashleigh Johnson (water polo), Olympic champion
  • Oksana Masters (Para Nordic skiing and Para-cycling), eight-time Paralympic medalist
  • Rico Roman (sled hockey), two-time Paralympic champion
  • Allysa Seely (paratriathlon), Paralympic champion
  • Maggie Steffens (water polo), two-time Olympic champion

The event will include medal reallocation ceremonies for the Team USA two-man and four-man bobsled teams from the Olympic Winter Games Sochi 2014. Chris Fogt (four-man), Steve Langton (two-man and four-man), Curt Tomasevicz (four-man), and family members of the late Steven Holcomb (two-man and four-man) will receive their Olympic silver medals and be honored in special medal reallocation ceremonies. In addition, six-time Olympic swimming champion Amy Van Dyken will be awarded the Jesse Owens Olympic Spirit Award and give an acceptance speech at the event.

Additional athletes expected to attend include:

  • Tri Bourne & Trevor Crabb (beach volleyball), FIVB World Tour champions, Tokyo 2020 hopefuls
  • Jordan Burroughs (wrestling), Olympic champion, four-time world champion, Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Kate Courtney (cycling - mountain), world champion, Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Chloé Dygert (cycling - road, track), 2016 Olympic silver medalist, six-time world champion, Tokyo 2020 qualifier
  • Janet Evans (swimming), four-time Olympic champion, U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Hall of Fame, Class of 2004
  • Robbie Hummel (basketball - 3x3), FIBA 3x3 World Cup champion, Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Yul Moldauer (gymnastics), 2017 world bronze medalist (floor), Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Apolo Anton Ohno (short track speedskating), eight-time Olympic medalist, U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Hall of Fame, Class of 2019
  • Colleen Quigley (track and field), 2016 Olympian, Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Brooke Raboutou (sport climbing), first U.S. climber to ever qualify for an Olympics, Tokyo 2020 qualifier
  • Kikkan Randall (cross-country skiing), 2018 Olympic champion
  • Maia and Alex Shibutani (figure skating), two-time Olympic medalists
  • Brad Snyder (paratriathlon and Para swimming), seven-time Paralympic swimming medalist, Tokyo 2020 paratriathlon hopeful
  • Mallory Weggemann (Para swimming), two-time Paralympic medalist, Tokyo 2020 hopeful
  • Katrina Young (diving), two-time world medalist, Tokyo 2020 hopeful

WHAT 2019 Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year

WHO More than 80 Team USA athletes are expected to attend (Best of the Year finalists)

WHEN Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

4:30-5:45 p.m.               Red Carpet

6-7 p.m.                        Awards Show

WHERE          Universal Studios
                      Universal City, California

RSVP Media Registration open through Nov. 18, 2019

CONTACT Katie Branham | | 719-237-9407