USOC opens media registration for 2017 Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year, taking place Nov. 29 in LA

Attendees will include Team USA athletes, celebrities, members of LA2028 and the LA community  

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The United States Olympic Committee has opened media registration for the 2017 Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year, which will be held Wednesday, Nov. 29, at UCLA’s Royce Hall in Los Angeles. The awards show – which The Dow Chemical Company has served as the presenting sponsor since 2015 – recognizes the most outstanding U.S. performances throughout the year, and will air Dec. 23 on NBC at 5 p.m. ET.

Team USA athletes from a variety of summer and winter sports will attend the ceremony, which will take place at 7 p.m., and will include athlete and celebrity presenters. Red carpet arrivals will begin at 4:30 p.m., and will feature a star-studded parade of inspiring athletes, VIPs and Hollywood celebs with names to be announced shortly. 

Media interested in attending the event can register for credentials HERE. Media opportunities will include red carpet interviews, media seating at the awards ceremony, in-venue photographer positioning and post-event interviews with award winners. At the 2015 event, award winners included Olympic gymnastics champion Simone Biles and the World Cup champion U.S. women’s soccer team. All finalists for the 2017 awards are invited to attend, with the full list available HERE.

In addition to presenting sponsor Dow, DICK’S Sporting Goods and USG serve as associate sponsors of the Team USA Awards, Best of the Year event.


The Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year


Team USA athletes, celebrities, VIPs, and members of LA2028 and the LA community


Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017

4:30-6:30 p.m.: Red Carpet

7-8:15 p.m.: Awards Show

Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017

5-6 p.m.: Broadcast on NBC


UCLA's Royce Hall

340 Royce Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90095


Visit click on registration form


Tommy Schield | 719-644-4595