Singer, actor Mark McGrath to host annual awards show at UCLA’s Royce Hall;
track and field athlete Chaunté Lowe to receive 2008 Olympic bronze medal in special ceremony

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Nearly 50 Team USA athletes, VIPs and celebrities will join singer, actor and television host Mark McGrath as he hosts the 2017 Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year on Wednesday, Nov. 29, at UCLA’s Royce Hall in Los Angeles. The event will honor and celebrate the most outstanding U.S. performances from throughout the year, including Female, Male and Teams of the Year. The awards show will air Dec. 23 on NBC at 5 p.m. ET.

Media interested in attending the event can register for credentials here. Media opportunities will include red-carpet interviews, media seating at the awards ceremony, in-venue photographer positioning and post-event interviews with award winners.

There will be nearly two dozen 2017 Best of the Year and Best of the Month finalists in attendance, including Olympic champions Caeleb Dressel (swimming), and Helen Maroulis and Kyle Snyder (wrestling), and Paralympic champion Tatyana McFadden (track and field). For a complete list of athletes and attendees, click here.

High jumping sensation and four-time Olympian Chaunté Lowe will attend the event and be presented with her bronze medal from the Olympic Games Beijing 2008. She was recently upgraded to the bronze medal and will receive it for the first time during a special ceremony at the event.

Additional presenters and guests include:

  • Cat Cora: celebrity chef and first female Iron Chef
  • Janet Evans – swimming: Three-time Olympian and four-time Olympic champion, LA 2028 vice chair and director of athlete relations
  • Allyson Felix – track and field: Four-time Olympian and nine-time Olympic medalist
  • Carmelita Jeter – track and field: 2012 Olympian (track and field) and three-time Olympic medalist
  • Cobi Jones – soccer: 1992 Olympian, U.S. National Team member from 1992-2004, UCLA alum
  • Michelle Kwan – figure skating: Two-time Olympian and two-time Olympic medalist
  • Carl Lewis – track and field: Four-time Olympian, 10-time Olympic medalist and nine-time champion
  • Kyla Ross – gymnastics: 2012 Olympian and Olympic gold medalist
  • Kendall Schmidt: Actor and member of Heffron Drive, an indie rock duo
  • Brad Snyder – swimming: Two-time Paralympian and seven-time Paralympic medalist; 2016 Male Athlete of the Games
  • Louis Vega: Vice President of Dow Olympic & Sports Solutions and President of Dow, Australia and New Zealand
  • Casey Wasserman: Chairman of LA2028
  • Jordyn Wieber – gymnastics: 2012 Olympian and Olympic gold medalist

In addition to presenting sponsor Dow, DICK’S Sporting Goods and USG serve as associate sponsors of the Team USA Awards, Best of the Year event.


The Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year


Team USA athletes, celebrities, VIPs, and members of LA 2028 and the LA community


Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017

4:30-6:30 p.m.: Red Carpet

7-8:30 p.m.: Awards Show

Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017

5-6 p.m. ET: Broadcast on NBC


UCLA's Royce Hall

340 Royce Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90095


Visit and click on registration form


Tommy Schield | 719-644-5495