More than 200 Team USA athletes are expected to attend the awards ceremony – which will be hosted by NBC’s Mike Tirico – on April 26 in Washington, D.C.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Nearly 250 Team USA athletes, VIPs and celebrities will gather at the Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Games, which will be held April 26 at Duke Ellington School of the Arts in Washington, D.C. The Team USA Awards will honor the outstanding achievements of U.S. athletes at the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018, including female, male and team of the PyeongChang Games.

Media interested in attending the event will need to register by April 25. Media opportunities will include red-carpet interviews, media seating at the awards ceremony, in-venue video and photo positions, and post-event interviews with award winners. To register, click here.

The ceremony – which expects more than 200 Team USA athletes in attendance, including 58 Best of the Games finalists – will be hosted by Mike Tirico, host of NBC’s primetime Olympic coverage of the PyeongChang Games. The event will be televised as a 90-minute feature for the first time, and will run on NBCSN on May 12 from 6-7:30 p.m. ET.

Additional presenters and special guests include:

  • American Authors: four-member rock band with hit singles, “Believer” and “Best Day of My Life”
  • Cheri Blauwet (Para track and field): three-time Paralympian and seven-time Paralympic medalist; medical doctor and USOC board member
  • Jeremy Bloom (freestyle skiing): two-time Olympian and 2003 world champion in dual moguls
  • Kelly Clark (snowboarding): five-time Olympian and three-time Olympic medalist
  • Sasha Cohen (figure skating): two-time Olympian and Olympic silver medalist
  • Vernon Davis: current tight end for the Washington Redskins; honorary captain of the U.S. Olympic Curling Team
  • Marlene Dortch: Granddaughter of Jesse Owens
  • Erin Hamlin (luge): four-time Olympian and Olympic bronze medalist; 2018 Opening Ceremony flag bearer
  • Sarah Hughes (figure skating): 2002 Olympic gold medalist
  • Ryan Odom: men’s head basketball coach at University of Maryland, Baltimore County; led team to first 16- over 1-seed victory in NCAA Tournament history
  • Mike Schultz (Para snowboarding): 2018 Paralympian and two-time Paralympic medalist; 2018 Opening Ceremony flag bearer
  • Mr. T: Actor and retired professional wrestler; avid curling fan
  • Casey Wasserman: LA 2028 chairman
  • Lauryn Williams (bobsled; track and field): four-time Olympian and three-time Olympic medalist

In addition to Dow, the presenting sponsor, the Team USA Awards are supported by DICK’S Sporting Goods and USG.


Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Games


More than 200 members of the 2018 U.S. Olympic and Paralympic teams are expected to attend (Olympic finalists | Paralympicfinalists)


Thursday, April 26, 2018

4:30-6:30 p.m.: Red Carpet

7-8:30 p.m.: Awards Show


Duke Ellington School of the Arts

3500 R Street Northwest

Washington, DC 20007



Tommy Schield | 719-644-5495