Bruce Liu has successfully been elected into the At-Large Board of Directors Position, replacing outgoing Board member Larry Hodges. We thank Larry for his continuing service and commitment to the sport of table tennis in the USA in his many capacities. 

After the first round of voting, Bruce emerged in the top position, though no candidate passed the 50% threshold and Lily Yip was eliminated from the race. In the second round it was a head to head between North Carolina's Mike Babuin and Bruce Liu. The final results are as follows:

Bruce Liu - 260 votes
Mike Babuin - 208 votes

We thank those eligible voters who contributed to this election. Also we thank both Mike Babuin and Lily Yip for standing to represent the membership.

Bruce Liu now joins to serve the USATT Board of Directors for the term March 1, 2019 - February 28, 2022. 

The Nominating and Governance Committee have also reappointed Carolyne Savini (Independent Director) and Ed Hogshead (Club Director) to serve another term on the USATT Board to December 31, 2022. This reappointment was confirmed via teleconference on January 6, 2019.

We are grateful to have these three individuals coming and returning to the USATT Board. 

Congratulations to all.