NGB Communications Contacts

 

Olympic Summer | Olympic Winter | Pan American | Paralympic

Olympic Summer 

NGB Name Title Phone Email
USA Archery Sarah Boyd Communications Specialist 201-919-8050 sboyd@usarchery.org
USA Artistic Swimming  Alyssa Jacobs Communications Coordinator*  719-866-2033 alyssa@usaartisticswim.org 
USA Badminton Trenton Szeto Communications Specialist*   trenton.szeto@usabadminton.org
USA Baseball Emily Fedewa Assistant Director, Media Relations 919-474-8721 x255  emilyfedewa@usabaseball.com
USA Baseball Brad Young Senior Director, Media Relations 919-474-8721 x212 bradyoung@usabaseball.com
USA Basketball Jenny Johnston Assistant Director, Communications (3x3) 719-271-4197 jjohnston@usabasketball.com
USA Basketball Craig Miller Chief Media/Communications Officer (Men) 719-339-6593 camiller@usabasketball.com
USA Basketball Caroline Williams  Senior Director, Communications (Women) 719-330-3310 cwilliams@usabasketball.com 
USA Boxing Brian Taylor Manager, Communications and Digital Media 910-207-1969 btaylor@usaboxing.org
American Canoe Assoc. Reina Kern Press Officer, Communications Manager
732-804-3510 press_office@americancanoe.org
USA Climbing Kelly Feilke VP, Marketing and Communications
kelly@usaclimbing.org
USA Cycling Matt Heitmann Chief Marketing Officer   720-398-7046 mheitmann@usacycling.org
USA Cycling Tom Mahoney Manager, Marketing Operations 719-434-4216 tmahoney@usacycling.org
USA Cycling Angelina Palermo Athletics Marketing Lead 719-271-3912 apalermo@usacycling.org
Cycling – USA BMX Katie Moses Swope  Communications Lead 
katie@moswopr.com   
USA Diving Kelly Fox Director, Marketing and Communications
kelly@usadiving.org
U.S. Equestrian Kathleen Landwehr Specialist, Sports Communications 859-225-6937 klandwehr@usef.org
U.S. Equestrian Ashley Swift Specialist, Marketing and Communications 859-225-6954 aswift@usef.org
U.S. Equestrian Carly Weilminster Director, Communications and Public Relations 859-225-2053 cweilminster@usef.org
USA Fencing Kristen Henneman  Coordinator, Communications 719-219-8359 k.henneman@usfencing.org
USA Fencing  Nicole Jomantas   Director, Communications 719-866-4548 n.jomantas@usfencing.org
USA Field Hockey  Teryn Brill Galloway  Senior Manager, Communications   719-866-4374  tbrill@usafieldhockey.com 
USA Golf/PGA Tour Joel Schuchmann Vice President, Communications 904-280-4707 joelschuchmann@pgatourhq.com
USA Golf/PGA Tour Preston McClellan Director, Player Content  901-351-7322 prestonmcclellan@pgatourhq.com
USA Golf/LPGA Tour Brian Carroll Senior Vice President, Media Distribution
brian.carroll@lpga.com
USA Golf/LPGA Tour  Christina Lance Director of Tour Media   908-963-1691  christina.lance@lpga.com 
USA Gymnastics Carol Fabrizio Chief Marketing and Communications Officer 317-829-5656 cfabrizio@usagym.org
USA Gymnastics Meredith Yeoman Manager, Communications 812-219-2743 myeoman@usagym.org
USA Judo Cecil Bleiker Communications Specialist* 719-330-2062 Cecil.Bleiker@usajudo.us
USA Karate Elizabeth Sottile Manager, Member Services 719-477-6925 esottile@usankf.org
 USA Karate Jose Fraguas  Manager, Communications  310-433-6732  jfraguas@usankf.org  
USA Pentathlon Kevin Montford Deputy Director, Media Relations 719-466-9162 kmontford@usapentathlon.org
USRowing  Brett Johnson Senior Director, Programs and Communications 609-751-0707 brett.johnson@usrowing.org
USRowing Maeve Berry  Communications Coordinator 609-786-9030 maeve.berry@usrowing.org
USA Rugby  Calder Cahill  Vice President, Marketing and Communications 720-508-8007 ccahill@usarugby.org
USA Rugby  Aalina Tabani Senior Communications Manager, High Performance 702-468-4349 atabani@usarugby.org
U.S. Sailing  Jake Fish Manager, Communications 401-342-7925 jakefish@ussailing.org
U.S. Sailing  Allison Chenard Communications Coordinator 401-342-7900 allisonchenard@ussailing.org
USA Shooting   Kate Gest Assistant Manager, PR & Communications 757-681-0563  kate.gest@usashooting.org
USA Skateboarding Katie Moses Swope Communications Lead 310-339-4552 katie@moswopr.com
U.S. Soccer  Neil Buethe  Director, Communications  312-528-1270 nbuethe@ussoccer.org
U.S. Soccer   Aaron Heifetz Press Officer, Women's National Team 312-630-2287 aheifetz@ussoccer.org
U.S. Soccer   Michael Kammarman Press Officer, Men's National Team 312-528-1246 mkammarman@ussoccer.org
U.S. Soccer   Chris Kennedy Youth National Team Press Officer 312-528-1292 ckennedy@ussoccer.org
USA Softball  Katie Willis  Manager, Communications  405-425-3425 kwillis@usasoftball.com
USA Softball  Morgan Palmer Communications Coordinator   mpalmer@usasoftball.com
USA Surfing Becky Fleischauer Communications Specialist* 302-588-0671 becky@usasurfing.org
USA Swimming   Belle McLemore Managing Director, Communications 719-866-3588 imclemore@usaswimming.org
USA Table Tennis  Chad Knasinski
Marketing & Communications Director 719-866-4583 ex. 6 chad.knasinski@usatt.org
USA Taekwondo Jose Villalpando Marketing and Communications Manager
jvillalpando@usatkd.org
USA Team Handball Ryan Johnson

ryan.johnson@usateamhandball.org
U.S. Tennis Tom LaDue Director of Communications 914-697-2352  ladue@usta.com
U.S. Tennis Brendan McIntyre Senior Director, Corporate Communications 914-696-7077 mcintyre@usta.com
U.S. Tennis Chris Widmaier Managing Director, Corporate Communications 914-696-7284 widmaier@usta.com
U.S. Tennis Pat Mitsch Sr. Coordinator, Corporate Communications 914-697-2291 mitsch@usta.com
USA Track & Field Josh Gurnick Coordinator, Media and Communications 317-713-4690 josh.gurnick@usatf.org
USA Track & Field  Susan Hazzard  Managing Director,Communications 317-713-4664 susan.hazzard@usatf.org
USA Track & Field   Ashley Mitchell Sr. Manager, Marketing and Communications 317-713-4672 ashley.mitchell@usatf.org
USA Triathlon  Caryn Maconi Manager, Communications  443-534-5954 caryn.maconi@usatriathlon.org
USA Volleyball   B.J. Evans  Manager, Communications - Men & Women Indoor/Beach/Sitting 719-649-2389 bj.evans@usav.org
USA Volleyball   Kassidi Gilgenast Chief Marketing Officer 719-228-6800 kassidi.gilgenast@usav.org
USA Water Polo   Greg Mescall  Director, Communications   714-500-5455 gmescall@usawaterpolo.org
USA Weightlifting  Suzy Sanchez Director of Culture, Community & Outreach 719-866-3223 suzy.sanchez@usaweightlifting.org
USA Wrestling  Gary Abbott  Director, Communications and Special Projects  719-659-9637 gabbott@usawrestling.org
USA Wrestling Taylor Miller  Manager, Communications and Social Media 405-420-8622  tmiller@usawrestling.org
USA Wrestling Mike Willis Coordinator, Communications   267-671-2962 mwillis@usawrestling.org
 
^back to top

Olympic Winter

NGB Name Title Phone Email
U.S. Biathlon Bill Kellick Communications Specialist* 719-354-6580 bill.kellick@usbiathlon.org
USA Bobsled & Skeleton Amanda Bird Director, Marketing and Communications 518-354-2250  amanda.bird@usabs.com
USA Curling  Jenna Martin  Manager, Social and Digital Media  (608) 931-9334 jenna.martin@usacurling.org 
U.S. Figure Skating Marissa Pederson Coordinator, Communications 719-228-3453 mpederson@usfigureskating.org
U.S. Figure Skating   Barbara Reichert  Senior Director, External Relations  719-228-3466  breichert@usfigureskating.org 
U.S. Figure Skating   Michael Terry  Director, Communications  719-228-3437  mterry@usfigureskating.org 
USA Hockey  Dave Fischer  Senior Director, Communications 719-538-1171  davef@usahockey.org
USA Luge  Sandy Caligiore  Communications Specialist*  518-523-2071 x112  sandy@usaluge.org 
U.S. Ski & Snowboard Tom Horrocks Manager, Communications (Cross-Country Skiing) 802-760-8985 tom.horrocks@usskiandsnowboard.org
U.S. Ski & Snowboard  Lara Carlton Manager, Communications (Freestyle Skiing) 435-647-2038 lara.carlton@usskiandsnowboard.org
U.S. Ski & Snowboard   Andrew Gauthier  Manager, Marketing Communications (Freeskiing, Snowboarding)  508-309-2893  andrew.gauthier@usskiandsnowboard.org
U.S. Ski & Snowboard   Megan Harrod  Manager, Communications (Alpine Skiing)  435-714-9393  megan.harrod@usskiandsnowboard.org 
US Speedskating  Andrea DiCristoforo Coordinator, Marketing  801-417-5370 adicristoforo@usspeedskating.org
 
^back to top

Pan American

NGB Name Title Phone Email
U.S. Bowling Congress Terry Bingham Communications Director 817-385-8379 terry.bigham@bowl.com
USA Racquetball Renée Isherwood Director of Operations and National Teams 719-645-4945 risherwood@usaracquetball.com
USA Roller Sports Eric Steele Executive Director 402-483-7551 x22 esteele@usarollersports.org
US Squash Chris McClintick Sr. Communications Manager and Web Content Strategist 212-268-4090 x5894 chris.mcclintick@ussquash.com
USA Water Ski Scott Atkinson Director, Communications 863-874-5682 satkinson@usawaterski.org
 
^back to top

Paralympic

NGB/HPMO Name Title Phone Email
Lakeshore Foundation (Wheelchair Rugby) Mary Allison Cook Coordinator, Communications 205-313-7464 maryallisonc@lakeshore.org
Lakeshore Foundation (Wheelchair Rugby) Katherine Miles Communications Specialist 205-313-7479 katherinem@lakeshore.org
Lakeshore Foundation (Wheelchair Rugby) Jen Remick Allred Director, Communications and Membership 205-313-7417  jena@lakeshore.org
Lakeshore Foundation (Wheelchair Rugby) Damian Veazey  Associate Director, Communications 205-313-7428 damianv@lakeshore.org
Logan University (Powerlifting)  Kelley Humphries   Executive Director of Paralympic Operations  636-230-1736  kelley.humphries@logan.edu 
National Wheelchair Basketball Association Brandon McBeain Director, Membership Services & Programs 719-266-4082 x108 brandonmcbeain@nwba.org
U.S. Association of Blind Athletes (Goalball)  Bill Kellick Manager, Marketing and Public Relations 719-866-3222 bkellick@usaba.org
USA Boccia James Thomson President 631-388-6164 usaboccia@gmail.com
U.S. Para-Equestrian Association Lindsay McCall Manager, Public Relations   Lindsay@uspea.org
U.S. Paralympics Alpine Skiing Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer   719-866-3481   kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
U.S. Paralympics Cycling Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer  719-866-3481   kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
U.S. Paralympics Nordic Skiing Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer  719-866-3481  kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
U.S. Paralympics Snowboarding Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer  719-866-3481  kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
U.S. Paralympics Swimming Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer   719-866-3481   kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
U.S. Paralympics Track & Field  Kristen Gowdy Para Internal NGB Press Officer  719-866-3481   kristen.gowdy@usopc.org
  

*Part of the Team USA Communications Support Program, a USOPC grant program to help provide select National Governing Bodies with communication and PR support.

The following summer NGBs also manage Paralympic sport: USA Archery, USA Badminton, American Canoe Association, U.S. Equestrian, USA Fencing, USA Judo, USRowing, USA Shooting, USA Table Tennis, USA Taekwondo, U.S. Tennis, USA Triathlon and USA Volleyball.

The following winter NGBs also manage Paralympic sport: USA Bobsled & Skeleton Federation, USA Curling and USA Hockey.

The USOPC manages the following Paralympic sports: alpine skiing, cycling, Nordic skiing (cross-country skiing and biathlon), snowboarding, swimming, and track and field.