Sitting Volleyball 
Twelve athletes will represent the men's and women's sitting volleyball teams in Lima, Peru, with matches being held Aug. 23-28.

The U.S. Women’s Sitting Volleyball Team will have 10 players competing at the Parapan American Games who were part of the Paralympic Games Rio 2016 gold-medal team. Veterans include four-time Paralympic Games medalist Lora Webster (Point Lookout, New York) at middle, along with three-time Paralympians Heather Erickson (Fayetteville, North Carolina), Katie Holloway (Lake Stevens, Washington) and Nichole Millage (Champaign, Illinois). Currently ranked No. 1 in the world, the U.S. Women's Sitting Volleyball Team has won the past two Parapan American Games in 2011 and 2015. The U.S. women's team has already qualified for the Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020 by finishing second at last year’s ParaVolley World Championships.

The U.S. Men’s Sitting Team will have eight Paralympians from the 2016 Paralympic Games. Eric Duda (Fort Lauderdale, Florida), Roderick Green (West Monroe, Louisiana), J Dee Marinko (Norman, Oklahoma), Dan Regan (Edmond, Oklahoma), James Stuck (New Kensington, Pennsylvania) and Charlie Swearingen (Gulfport, Mississippi) are all making their third Parapan American Games appearances. The U.S. Men’s Sitting Volleyball Team won silver at the 2015 Parapan American Games. The U.S. men’s team, ranked No. 8 in the world, can qualify for Tokyo 2020 by winning the Parapan American Games title.