Height: 5'7"
Position: Utility - R/R
Hometown: Anaheim, Calif.
School: Stanford
Graduation: 2006


Olympic Silver Medalist (2008)
Pan American Gold medalist (2007)
Three-time World Cup Champion (2007, 2009, 2010)
Alternate on 2004 Olympic Gold Medal Team


2012: Served as Assitant Coach to WNT
2008: Silver medalist at the Olympic Games in Beijing, China
2007: Gold medalist at Pan American Games and World Cup Champion
- Hit .400 (2-for-5) with three RBI and a run scored
- Scored three runs at the World Cup with a batting average of .375 (3-for-8)
- Hit .583 (7-for-12) at the Canada Cup with a double, triple and three home runs for 10 RBI
- Fourth on the team during the summer with a .480 (12-for-25); had 13 RBI with three home runs
2004: Member of the 2004 National Team, served as alternate for the Olympic Games
2003: Led USA Softball Elite team to Canada Cup gold medal
- Named Top Defensive Player at Canada Cup

Two-time Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year (2005 & 2006)
Named to WCWS All-Tournament Team (2004)
Second-Team All-Pacific Region
Received third-team and second-team NFCA All-American honors
First-team All-Pac-10 (2004) and Second-team all-Pac-10 (2003)


I grew up watching the Disneyland fireworks from my front lawn every night. I absolutely love my family. My Grandma Lappin can wink better than anyone in this world, yet my Dad, siblings and I have never been able to. My other grandma is known as “Grandma Goose.” I’m not really sure why, but it fits her perfectly. Even Nuvey and Jess call her by that name. I can’t really whistle, but I am determined to learn how. I got through four years of college without getting into a bike accident and I bet Mendoza can’t say the same! I had a pink beach cruiser in college but, Nuvey had a motorized scooter and that’s way cooler! I love laughter, smiles, good firm handshakes, and enthusiastic fist pumps. I don’t drink soda, but I love soy lattes. I want to own a cabin on Lake Tahoe someday. I enjoy walking on the beach, playing in the ocean (or lake or pool), snowboarding, trying to surf, and sitting around a fire listening to music. I get completely obsessed with things such as jigsaw puzzles, good books, TV show DVD sets, and Stanford sports on TV. My dog’s name is Ringo and he’s the best dog in the world. I love food. My favorites are fruit, sushi, chips and salsa, Indian food, salmon and sweet potato fries. I tried to be a vegetarian once but it only lasted a couple weeks. I would like to try again someday. Extra Polar Ice gum is my favorite kind. I could spend hours in Target, Barnes and Noble, and Best Buy. By the time I was 18 I had lived in seven different houses…all within five miles of each other. One of my favorite things to do is travel internationally. It is a great feeling to figure out how to navigate another country’s public transportation system. If I could play another Olympic sport it would be soccer. But, it would be fun to be able to do what gymnasts can do. I own a love sac…if you don’t have one you are missing out on the most comfortable piece of furniture ever. I wish there was a DVD box set of Anderson Cooper 360. I love to dance and I will do it just about anywhere…just ask Dre. Everyone should floss their teeth at least once daily…I do. I also eat an apple at least once daily. I want to live in a big city at some point in the near future. I love softball…and people who are passionate about softball. Well, I love passionate people in general!