Beginning in 2014, the Team USA Awards began honoring the best athletes and teams of the Olympic and Paralympic Games.


Female Athlete of the Olympic Games
2014 Erin Hamlin, luge
2016 Katie Ledecky, swimming
2018 Chloe Kim, snowboarding
Male Athlete of the Olympic Games
2014 Sage Kotsenburg, snowboarding
2016 Michael Phelps, swimming
2018 Shaun White, snowboarding

Team of the Olympic Games, presented by Dow
2014 Meryl Davis and Charlie White, figure skating
2016 Women's Artistic Gymnastics Team
2018 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team

Olympic Coach of the Games
2016 Adam Krikorian, U.S. Olympic Women's Water Polo Team
2018 Jason Cork, cross-country skiing


Female Athlete of the Paralympic Games
2014 Stephanie Jallen, alpine skiing
2016 Tatyana McFadden, track and field
2018 Oksana Masters, Nordic skiing

Male Athlete of the Paralympic Games
2014 Mark Bathum, alpine skiing
2016 Brad Snyder, swimming
2018  Dan Cnossen, Nordic skiing

Team of the Paralympic Games, presented by Dow
2014 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team
2016 Women's Sitting Volleyball Team
2018  U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team

Paralympic Coach of the Games
2018 Gary Colliander, Nordic skiing

Other Awards

Jesse Owens Olympic Spirit Award
Recognizes an individual(s) who has served as a powerful force for good in society, inspiring others by contributing to a better world, uniting people or leading a cause.
2016 Muhammad Ali
2018 Kristi Yamaguchi

Building Dreams Award
Recognizes an individual, group or community that has gone above and beyond in its support of Team USA. 
2014 Kori Ade, figure skating coach
2016 North Baltimore Aquatic Club
2018 Tom Kelly, vice president of communications at U.S. Ski & Snowboard

Fan of the Games*
2014 Horace Mann Elementary in West Allis, Wis.

Moment of the Olympic Games*
2014 Noelle Pikus-Pace's medal celebration

Moment of the Paralympic Games*
2014 Stephanie Jallen winning bronze in her first Paralympic race

*Only awarded in 2014 following the Sochi Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games.