For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

This award was established in 1983 to honor a current competitive skater in any of the three disciplines who has conducted himself or herself according to the highest ideals of good sportsmanship.  This skater exemplifies, in an outstanding way, the pledge of the USARS Code of Conduct.  To receive the award, the candidate must:

a)         Be a member of USARS in good standing;

b)         Have demonstrated the true spirit of amateur athletics in word and action throughout the competitive season, accepting both victories and defeats with grace and humility;

c)         Have set an outstanding example of good behavior through courtesy and consideration to teammates, competitors, judges and officials;

d)         Have demonstrated, in a specific situation, that he or she has the highest standards of respect for, and fairness to, fellow participants in Confederation programs.



Previous recipients are:

2012 – Evin Jenkins, Tampa, Florida

2011 - Mario Valencia, Cali, Colombia.  

2010 – Greg Thompson, Bayport, New York

2009 – Not Awarded

2008 - Jessica Smith, Kearns, Utah

2007 - Joey Mantia, Ocala, Florida

2006 - Dereyk Jones, Washington DC

2003 - 15 World Class Senior Ladies who voted to permit Theresa Cliff to attempt to try out for the 2003 World Speed Team:  Stephanie Brader, Channa Bradley, Kimi Butler, Kimberly Derrick, Erin DiJulio, Heather Elliot, Esty Frakes, Solange Franklin, Julie Glass, Heidi Miller, Ricci Porter, Jilleanne Rookard, Ceilidh Sligh, Jessica Smith, Kristen St. Nicholas.

2003 - Zygmund Marszalek, Franklin Square, New York-Inline Hockey

2002 - John Jacobson, Virginia Beach, VA - Artistic

2001 - Marcia Yager, Cincinnati, Ohio - Speed

2000 - Aaron "Frankie" Lee, Poulsbo, Washington - Hockey

1999 - Terry Shook, Grosse Point Park, Michigan - Hockey

1998 - Marie Hayden, Plymouth, Michigan - Artistic

1997 - Eric Anderson, San Diego, California, - Artistic

1996 - Craig & Lisa Belrose, Ann Arbor, Michigan, - Artistic Team

1995 - Jeff Gibson, Lacey, Washington, - Hockey Player

1994 - April Dayney, Maumee, Ohio - Artistic Skater

1993 - Derek Parra, Dover, Delaware - Speed Skater

1992 - Brenda Storbeck, San Antonio, Texas - Artistic Skater

1991 - Scott Hiatt, Speed skater, High Point, North Carolina

1990 - Richard Green and Kyoko Harada - Artistic Skaters

1989 - Larry McGrew and Tina Jerue - Artistic Skaters

1989 - Plim Howard - Hockey Player

1987 - Patti Jefferson - Artistic Skater

1996 - Scott Myers and Anna Danks - Artistic Skaters

1985 - Bobby Kaiser  - Speed Skater

1984 - Tim McGuire, Artistic skater

1983 - Robb Dunn - Speed Skater