Jacob Gibbons

Roller Sports

Picture

PERSONAL HIGHLIGHTS – Jacob Gibbons

Team USA Years:  This is my first year playing for Team USA.

Hometown:  I was born in Ballwin, Missouri.

Current residence:  I live in DeSoto, Missouri.

Personal website/social media pages:  I have a Facebook page.  My user name is Jake Gibbons.  I also have instagram.  My user name is 22_HOCKEY_46.

When did you begin playing hockey:  I started playing inline hockey at the age of 7.

Current skating club/Coaches name:  I currently play on the Rockwood Summit High School Varsity Tier 1 inline hockey team.  My coach is Don Hager.  In addition, I play select inline hockey for the Tour Blast organization.  Don Hager is the coach for that team as well. 

Occupation, current employer:  I work part time as a referee for inline hockey at All American Sports Mall.

EDUCATION HIGHLIGHTS

High school attended:  DeSoto High School

Year of graduation:  2014

Location of high school:  DeSoto, Missouri

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years):  I played roller hockey all four years of high school.  My school did not have a hockey team so I played all four years for Rockwood Summit.

 

ACCOMPLISHMENT HIGHLIGHTS

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey:  I was leading scorer my junior year in high school for the Varsity Tier 1 division of MOIHA.

GOAL HIGHLIGHTS

Life Goals:  My short term goal is to attend college at UMSL and I hope to have an opportunity to play inline hockey for them.  I am not sure what career path I want to follow.  But I do know I want to be rich!

Career goals:  Undecided.

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player:  I really want to play inline hockey at the college level.  I would also love to play for team USA again in the future.  Most importantly, I would love to play pro roller hockey someday.

FAVORITES SPOTLIGHT

Favorite sports figure:  Wayne Gretzky.

Favorite food before a competition:  I just love to eat.

Favorite movie:  Miracle

Favorite place to shop:  Total Hockey

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition:  Eminem

Favorite possession:  My hockey equipment.

Favorite hobbies:  Playing hockey and hanging out with my friends.

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be:  Dedicated.

What makes you a unique and special person:  At the age of 17, I built a house and learned to drive a forklift.  Not many kids my age can say that.

FAMILY HIGHLIGHTS

Father’s name:  Bill Gibbons

Father’s occupation:  General Contractor

Mother’s name:  Joyce Gibbons

Mother’s occupation:  Accountant at a resort

Brothers:  Justin and Riley