For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Alex MacDonald

Roller Sports


Team USA Years: This is my second year playing for Team USA

Hometown: Scottsdale, Arizona

Current residence: Scottsdale, Arizona

Personal website/social media pages: twitter: @amac6767 Instagram: Amac67

When did you begin playing hockey: 2004

Current skating club/ Coaches name: Arizona Outcasts under coaches Nick Boyarsky and Alex Dodt

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: I am not

Occupation, current employer: Team member at Harkins Shea 14


High school attended: Horizon High School

Year of graduation: 2015

Location of high school: Scottsdale Arizona

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): Ice/inline hockey both for 3 years

Other high school activities: N/A

College attended: N/A

Year of graduation: N/A

Degree/major: N/A

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years): N/A

Other college activities: N/A


Olympic Experience: I played at the junior Olympics last year in Huntington Beach, Calif. And it was the time of my life. I made a lot of new friends, and had a great coach. Even though we placed second I will remember that experience for the rest of my life.

Pan American/World Games/International Experience: N/A

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics: none

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey:

2013 Narch Platinum Champions U16

2013 Jr Olympics Gold Champions U18

2012 Narch Gold Champions U18

Other sports you currently participate in:  Ice hockey for the Arizona Bobcats u16AAA

Other awards and/or honors received outside of hockey: Academic excellence


Life Goals: To play inline hockey overseas and then get my college degree.

Career goals: Major in international business as I love to travel.

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player: Play professional roller hockey in France and college ice hockey.


Favorite sports figure: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins

Favorite food before a competition: Pasta

Favorite movie: The Wolf of Wall Street

Favorite place to shop: Lulu Lemon

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: rap/hip-hop

Favorite possession: Hockey skates

Favorite hobbies: Playing hockey as well as spending time with my friends

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: outgoing

What makes you a unique and special person: I am a very nice kid who enjoys spending time with a lot of different people

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: My parents for giving me all of the opportunities that I could have ever asked for.


Father’s name:  Stacey

Father’s occupation: Mining Sales

Mother’s name: Angela

Mother’s occupation: Certified Public Accountant

Brothers: 1

Sisters: 0

Spouse’s name(if married): N/A

Children’s name and ages: N/A

Family Members Who Have Competed or Are Competing in Amateur or Professional Athletics: N/A