Clarence Jennelle - After playing soccer until the age of 26, Jennelle picked up the sport of field hockey and has been in love ever since. As the X-Calibur Director of Operations, he has been involved with Futures and USA Field Hockey since 1988. In addition to his commitment to X-Calibur, Clarence also works at Owen J. Roberts high school as an in-school suspension coordinator and head field hockey coach. Jennelle hopes to recognize individuals who have sacrificed for their love of hockey and inspire those who will play in the future. 

Carrie Lingo – A 2008 Olympian and former team captain of the U.S. Women’s National Team, Lingo was a member of the National Team from 2001-2012. Lingo played in 190 international matches, making herself one of the most capped and elite athletes in USA Field Hockey history.  Lingo is very involved in volunteering in many capacities of amateur sports and in her local community including the establishment of a non-profit organization called Amateur Athlete Scholarship Fund.  This fund supports amateur athletes like herself on the USA Men’s and Women’s Field Hockey Team and any athlete that needs extra help while pursuing the Olympic dream. Lingo is also a current member on the USA Field Hockey Board of Directors and played collegiately at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. She is excited to be a part of the Hall of Fame Committee, and hopes “to honor our past, present, and future!”

Becca Main – A 1994 graduate of Penn State University, Main played in three Final Fours and was named a First Team All-American in 1993, as well as the Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year. Main was also a member of the national team from 1993-1995. After starting the field hockey and lacrosse programs at Quinnipiac University in 1995, Main has led the Bobcats to 8 conference championships. She also served as the President and Vice President of NFHCA from 2004-2014. Main has been inducted into three different Hall of Fames including the Quinnipiac University Athletics Hall of Fame, Connecticut Field Hockey Coaches Association Hall of Fame and the Pennsbury High School Hall of Fame. Main believes, “there is nothing better than networking with coaches and players and helping to enrich and ensure the future of field hockey in the U.S.”

Karen Marley – A graduate of West Chester University in West Chester, Pennsylvania, Marley won a National Championship in 1975. Since her collegiate days, Marley has been involved with USA Field Hockey in many different roles. Marley was the Director of Player Development from 1993-1994 and continues to volunteer with player development. Even though her current career is as a college professor at Colorado State University-Pueblo, she still finds time to volunteer as a venue manager at various USA Field Hockey events. When asked why she wanted to be on the Hall of Fame Committee, Marley said, “I wanted to be on this committee to help bring recognition to all of those people who came before me, those people that inspired me to be the best I could be and to give back to an organization that has given me so much.”

Jarred Martin – A resident of Durham, North Carolina, Martin is currently the associate head field hockey coach at Duke University. Martin was a member on the men’s national team for twelve years, and has also been involved with USA Field Hockey as a coach with high performance programs and junior programs. Martin is proud to be a member of this committee and is looking forward to honoring those who paved the way for field hockey in America.

Jeanne O’Brien – A resident of Nashua, New Hampshire, O’Brien has been the chair of the New Hampshire Interscholastic Association Field Hockey Committee since 1990. Thanks to her contributions, she was inducted into the New Hampshire Interscholastic Athletic Association Hall of Fame in 2010. O’Brien has been involved with USA Field Hockey as an umpire for many years and has helped to manage and coordinate umpires at many USA Field Hockey events.  She is also very active in umpiring at the collegiate level for all three divisions. O’Brien received the USFHA Betty Shellenberger Award for Umpiring and hopes to honor those individuals who have made USA Field Hockey what it is today. 

Jenepher Shillingford – A former standout athlete at Ursinus College, Shillingford has also been involved with USA Field Hockey for many years. Shillingford was a member of the women’s national team from 1955-1957 and continued her involvement with the organization as an umpire and President from 1993-2000. She was inducted into the Ursinus College Hall of Fame in 2002, the Southeastern Pennsylvania Hall of Fame in 1997 and is an honorary member of the USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame. Shillingford has received many honors throughout her illustrious career both as a player and her other involvements with the sport. 

Sharon Taylor – From 1972 to 2012, Taylor served in various roles at Lock Haven University, becoming the winningest coach in LHU history as field hockey coach and leading the department as Director of Athletics for 25 years. Throughout her career, Taylor served as president of NACWAA, the U.S. Field Hockey Association, the College Field Hockey Coaches Association, the Eastern College Athletic Conference and the EAIAW. She also served as Division III vice president of the AIAW and as a member of the board of directors of the U.S. Olympic Committee for 15 years. Taylor has received many awards for your dedication to athletics including the most recent, National Association of Collegiate Women Athletics Administrators (NACWAA) Lifetime Achievement award presented by Nike this past November.