2013 USA Wheelchair Rugby National Team named

By Lakeshore Foundation | Dec. 16, 2012, 3 p.m. (ET)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — Members of the 2013 USA Wheelchair Rugby National Team were announced today at Lakeshore Foundation, a U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Training Site located in Birmingham, Ala. Five of the 16 players selected by head coach James Gumbert and his coaching staff for the 2013 U.S. squad helped Team USA to a bronze medal at the London 2012 Paralympic Games.

  • Chuck Aoki (Minneapolis, Minn.)*
  • Clayton Braun (St. Louis, Mo.)
  • Jeromy Brown (Neillsville, Wis.)
  • Eric Chase (Kentwood, Mich.)
  • Ernie Chun (Phoenix, Ariz.)
  • Andy Cohn (Coronado, Calif.)*
  • Chad Cohn (Tucson, Ariz.)*
  • Joe Delagrave (Chandler, Ariz.)*
  • Landon Groff (Austin, Texas)
  • Derrick Helton (Tucson, Ariz.)*
  • Chuck Melton (Hoyleton, Ill.)
  • Lee Mercado (Los Angeles, Calif.)
  • Eric Newby (St. Louis, Mo.)
  • Mike Schacherbauer (Las Vegas, Nev.)
  • Mike Schamburg (Perryville, Mo.)
  • Josh Wheeler (Provo, Utah)

* 2012 U.S. Paralympic Team member