LIVE TheMat com is providing live webcast from Virginia Duals Jan 8 9

By Gary Abbott | Jan. 08, 2010, 9:18 a.m. (ET) will provide a live webcast of the college wrestling action from the 30th Virginia Duals, set for January 8-9 in Hampton, Va.

Serving as announcer for the broadcast is Jason Bryant, who provides commentary on USA Wrestling's webcasts. Bryant, a native of Virginia, has been affiliated with the Virginia Duals event for many years. A number of guest commentators will be joining Bryant on the microphone during the two days of webcasts.

To see the live action, visit the home page of (

The coverage will focus on the National College Division of the tournament, which features many of the top wrestling teams in the nation.

The National College Division field this year includes (with seeds): No. 1 Oklahoma State, No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 3 Lehigh, No. 4 Penn State, No. 5 Kent State, No. 6 Edinboro, No. 7 Virginia, No. 8 Old Dominion, plus Liberty, Clarion, Drexel, Virginia Tech, UC-Davis, Ohio, Michigan and Bucknell.

On Saturday, January 8, will air selected college dual meets from the four rounds of action in the National College Division, scheduled for 9:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m. (Eastern time).

On Sunday, January 9, will broadcast the National College Division semifinals at 2:00 p.m. and the National College Division finals at 8:30 p.m. (Eastern time).

Updates on all of the other action will be provided in the commentary.

This will be the first of a series of wrestling webcasts which will be broadcast by Stay tuned for additional program announcements.

For more information on the Virginia Duals, visit: Virginia Duals broadcast schedule

Friday, January 8
9:00 a.m. ET - National College Division Top Bracket Round 1
11:00 a.m. ET - National College Division Bottom Bracket Round 1
1:00 p.m. ET - National College Division Top Bracket Quarterfinals
3:00 p.m. ET - National College Division Bracket Quarterfinals

Saturday, January 9
2:00 p.m. ET - National College Division Semifinals
8:30 p.m. ET - National College Division Finals