Idaho chapter of National Wrestling Hall of Fame to host induction banquet on May 3 in Boise

By Mike Clair | March 25, 2008, 1:12 p.m. (ET)
The National Wrestling Hall of Fame is happy to announce that the following five men will receive the "Lifetime Service to Wrestling Award," along with the "Outstanding American from the State of Idaho" and the "Medal of Courage."

This award is given annually to coaches, officials or contributors who have given a lifetime of service to wrestling, their communities and most importantly to the young people they have coached, taught, motivated and inspired.

Idaho - Class of 2008 "Lifetime Service to Wrestling" Honorees
Rich Wayenberg
Jim Whiteman
Van Tuinstra
Ken Toms

"Outstanding American from the State of Idaho"
Dick Stickle

"Medal of Courage"
Doug O'Bryan

For their dedication and lasting influence on wrestling, these men will be honored at the "Hall of Fame Day Celebration Banquet" on May 3, 2008. The banquet and honors ceremony will be held at the El Koea Shrine, Boise.

For information and reservations, please call 208-454-1606.